Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    327 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 327

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      This is a great little recipe. I added a few steps which took the taste to the next level. I coated the shrimp in flour. Instead of olive oil, I used two tablespoons of butter. I minced the garlic and added it the butter with 2 Tbsp of white wine. Then tossed in the mixture. It came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      This recipe is amazing! It won over my picky family...we've actually had it twice this week by my husband's request! I have to say, it's a little frustrating to read through reviews because it seems as though everyone spins it to their taste or what they have on hand. While that's great, it doesn't help those who want to know what people think of the recipe as is. I prepared the shrimp exactly as the recipe directed and it turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Simple and delicious! I used lime zest and juice as it was all I had, and i tossed everything together and let it sit in the fridge for an hour before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I must say, this was really good! I used Garlic powder and already chopped up Parsely leaves as an alternative. I also used frozen shrimp, After i preheated the pan I simply put in the frozen shrimp and waited till the heat thawed it out. That's when I added the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I took the advice of another and instead of red pepper used not quite 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. This was a major winner with my picky husband and I love it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Instead of red pepper flakes and steak seasoning, we used creole seasoning. Then we made some shrimp po' boys with them. Really good! Quick and easy way to cook shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I cannot believe I forgot to rate this. One word 'DELICIOUS'!!! I made this for friend who was coming over for dinner as an appetizer and it was the highlight of the meal. My picky kids loved these and I could not keep them from grabbing the last two! Next time I will definately double the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This recipe is awesome!!! My family all love this. I do have to cut the red pepper flakes by half for my family. Sometimes I make a simple white sauce and pour over shrimp in pan to get all flavors and then serve over the pasta. A winner every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Very delicious and easy to make! I did shrimp in one pan and chicken in the other pan, using the same recipe. They both turned out really good. I didn't use as much red pepper in the chicken portion because I was also serving that to my toddler. Only had lemon juice so I added just a little extra to make up for the lemon zest. This would probably be good with lime juice too, might try that next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      It has all been said before. Yummy. I do add 1 tbs. of butter as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This shrimp is amazing!! My boyfriend says they are way better than any he's ever had in a restaurant. I used Old Bay seasoning instead of steak seasoning. So yummy!! Served with Garlic Parmesan Spaghetti. Fantastic meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      This tastes amazing; and is equally amazing to make! Doesn't take any time at all. We have this quite often at our place.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      Had 18 shrimp, doubled the sauce recipe and added a red vine-repened jalapeno, 3 tbsp. butter and lime from the tree instead of the lemon. Absolutely a winner !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      I've made this a few times now and it is DELISH! Quite spicy, though, so be warned! :) Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      OMG! This recipe was so good. My sister and I loved this! It had so much flavor. The lemon juice and steak seasoning really made this taste wonderful. After cooking it, I poured some of the mixture left in the pan over the shrimp and served on a bed of rice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      This was WONDERFUL! I added some fresh mushrooms that I had on hand. Simple and very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Wonderful flavor! Excites my tastebuds. I did alter this a bit to our liking but it's pretty much the same recipe. I used more shrimp (precooked frozen kind) and added chicken breast tenderloin strips cut up to the oil that had the sauted garlic and pepper flakes in it. I seasoned with Montreal Seasoning (chicken) and ended up throwing in a box of Zatarains Garlic & Herb Rice along with a touch more lemon juice and the zest. I didn't have parsley fresh so I used chopped fresh cilantro. Very tasty! I will definitely make again. Oh and I forgot to mention that I threw in sliced onion pieces also while the oil and seasonings were infusing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2014

      I personally liked it. But my hubby and kids won't eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      I love this recipe so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      This turned out fabulous. I planned to serve it over butternut squash sauce in pasta but I ate most of it with plain pasta and the leftover juices from sautéing the shrimp. So good! Such a great recipe to have on hand that you can add to something or eat on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    82%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 205.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes