327 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great little recipe. I added a few steps which took the taste to the next level. I coated the shrimp in flour. Instead of olive oil, I used two tablespoons of butter. I minced the garlic and added it the butter with 2 Tbsp of white wine. Then tossed in the mixture. It came out great.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Baker January 11, 2011

This recipe is amazing! It won over my picky family...we've actually had it twice this week by my husband's request! I have to say, it's a little frustrating to read through reviews because it seems as though everyone spins it to their taste or what they have on hand. While that's great, it doesn't help those who want to know what people think of the recipe as is. I prepared the shrimp exactly as the recipe directed and it turned out wonderfully!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlaineT February 01, 2012

Simple and delicious! I used lime zest and juice as it was all I had, and i tossed everything together and let it sit in the fridge for an hour before cooking.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medieval wench August 10, 2010

I must say, this was really good! I used Garlic powder and already chopped up Parsely leaves as an alternative. I also used frozen shrimp, After i preheated the pan I simply put in the frozen shrimp and waited till the heat thawed it out. That's when I added the ingredients.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Giggity Giggity May 04, 2011

I took the advice of another and instead of red pepper used not quite 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. This was a major winner with my picky husband and I love it, too!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaBakes2 January 05, 2010

Instead of red pepper flakes and steak seasoning, we used creole seasoning. Then we made some shrimp po' boys with them. Really good! Quick and easy way to cook shrimp.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ursie639 April 05, 2011

I cannot believe I forgot to rate this. One word 'DELICIOUS'!!! I made this for friend who was coming over for dinner as an appetizer and it was the highlight of the meal. My picky kids loved these and I could not keep them from grabbing the last two! Next time I will definately double the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixiBlossom September 10, 2010

This recipe is awesome!!! My family all love this. I do have to cut the red pepper flakes by half for my family. Sometimes I make a simple white sauce and pour over shrimp in pan to get all flavors and then serve over the pasta. A winner every time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SarahK July 20, 2010

Very delicious and easy to make! I did shrimp in one pan and chicken in the other pan, using the same recipe. They both turned out really good. I didn't use as much red pepper in the chicken portion because I was also serving that to my toddler. Only had lemon juice so I added just a little extra to make up for the lemon zest. This would probably be good with lime juice too, might try that next time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArianasMama June 12, 2010

It has all been said before. Yummy. I do add 1 tbs. of butter as well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest June 05, 2010
4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp