11 Reviews

Very light and fluffy. A perfect alternative to the chocolate versions of this delicious dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KDSCOMOX December 11, 2011

I brought this recipe to a potluck, and everyone enjoyed it with nothing left at the end of the meal. I would make a change the next time I make it...the bottom crust seemed to be scarcely enough for a 9x13 pan, and I would definitely increase the ingredients to make one and a half times the amount given. I also used walnut crumbs, instead of pecans, and took the suggestion of a friend who told me that squash can be subsituted for pumpkin, which I did, and no one seemed to notice the difference. A great recipe and look forward to making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck Genie... October 28, 2010

Amazing and easy thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Cook Therefore I Am December 02, 2009

This was very yummy! The whole family loved it. Perfect for this fall season!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pechsth October 29, 2009

Well the verdict is in, the teachers loved this dessert. Don't tell my coworkers, but I used lite cream cheese and light Cool whip. It still turned out great. Thanks Jess for the advice on roasting the pumpkin and straining the puree. It was a scanalously delicious morning snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbera007 October 05, 2009

Chose this because I have several cans of pumpkin taking up space in my cupboard I've been looking to use up (okay, I did use canned not fresh). It was really delicious and will be going into my holiday rotation as a nice alternative to pie next season. Used light cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo January 14, 2009

This is a delicious dessert. I knew I would love this as it is a different flavor of a dessert recipe my MIL gave me called, Better than Robert Redford Cake, but with pumpkin instead of chocolate pudding. I made this into two smaller versions and gave one to a neighbor for Christmas. Thanks for sharing this great pumpkin dessert Jess!!!! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 December 24, 2008

Wish now I'd waited to make this recipe, but what the hey, will just do it again in a few weeks for guests at my Yule dinner ~ A GREAT WAY TO DO A PUMPKIN ENTREE! Followed your recipe right on down, but did use toasted pecans in the 1st layer! ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL FLAVOR! Thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 01, 2008

WOW!!! This was fantastic. I'm usually not a huge pumpkin fan, but this is just phenomenal. I took it to my husbands family's Thanksgiving dinner yesterday and everyone loved it. My sister in law went nuts over it and explained to me that it was definitely better than "you know what". LOL. She also immediately asked for the recipe. I guess that means she loves it. I've been instructed to bring it to Christmas already. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo November 28, 2008

Seasonal variation on a dessert we love, using pumpkin in place of chocolate pudding. Easy and "really nummy."

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn November 12, 2008
4 Layer Pumpkin Dessert