Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Layer Cream Cheese Pudding Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Layer Cream Cheese Pudding Dessert

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2002

      This stuff is totally addictive and never fails to please.Our favorite flavor to use in this is pistachio.Yummy yummy!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I make this all the time everyone always loves it, I use 1 cup of nuts in the crust and only add 1/2 cup of powdered sugar to the cream cheese layer. I use chocolate and vanilla pudding mixed together while in powder form and only add 2 1/2 cups of milk, I also add 1 teaspoon of vanilla to the pudding mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      My mother made this when I was young and I'm 48. I've made with many variations. I sometimes make with a scotch break cookie crust. I don't like margarine...I use butter. Also, my mother always made with 1/2 chocolate or vanilla and 1/2 pistachio pudding. Pistachio is THE best.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      This is probably my favorite dessert outside of pure cheesecake. Funny story...first time I ate it (many years ago) I asked the lady for the recipe over the phone. When she mentioned the pudding, she said pistachio and butterscotch was her favorite. It required 2 boxes, so I thought she meant one of each, so that's how I fixed it. It didn't look the same, but it sure was good. Believe it or not, that is still how I fix it and everyone loves it's unique flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      My mom used to make this when I was a kid (over 40 years ago). When I make it I use chocolate pudding and add 1/2 cup peanut butter to the cream cheese layer. Oh, yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I make this with 1/4 cup brown sugar added in the baked crust. You can use fat free pudding and 1% milk and it comes out fine. If you like chocolate, the fat free fudge chocolate pudding works best. For my friends who love cheescake flavor, I make with 2 bars (16 oz)of cream cheese. On the 2 recipes I see listed the portion size is 6 or 8 servings. Come on! This is a 13x9 pan. You can easily get 12-16 servings. Great dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Just finished putting this one together to use up things in the fridge...each layer tasted wonderful...lol...haven't tried the whole thing yet...it's chillin'...but I did want to address the chocolate pudding-not-setting-up issue...when making your pudding you've got to "whip it like a cheatin' spouse" (as my husband puts it)...high speed for about 4 or 5 minutes with your mixer...as with anything I bake, really mixing well is a key to texture (and taste)...enjoy and thanks for the fun recipe...I'm sure we'll add it to favorites

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      I am old fashioned i admit. I never use margarine in anything or cool whip or instant pudding.
      This is our families favorite dessert. I use cooled cooked pudding, real whip cream and real butter in the crust.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      An easy dessert to make for a crowd, and a throwback to my childhood. I remember making this as a child and loving it. Lemon is my favorite, then butterscotch, but chocolate is very popular, too. Other similar recipes call for more cool whip, but I prefer this one, even though it's a little more challenging to spread on the last cool whip layer. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      this recipe is a great stand by, been making it for years, with many combinations, butterscotch, chocolate, lemon, pistachio...all wonderful..for the person who asked about the pudding not setting up, make sure you use whole milk, even 2% is okay, but not fat free or skim..and I like to thicken it in the fridge a bit before I spread it on the cream cheese layer :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I have made this dessert for years and had lost the recipe. thanks! it's one of my favorites.!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I can't believe that i have finally found this..I work at a Hosp,and they serve this maybe if we are all lucky once a month.But it sales so quickly,and they never have enough.Have tried getting recipe from Hosp Kitchen,but couldn't get..This desert is the Greatest!!! My kids and i Just Love It!! So Quick,and So Easy to make..So Highly Recommended..Thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      I can't believe I found this recipe! My best friends mom used to make this for us when we were in grade school (in the 70's) & it was my absolute favorite! Now I am making it for my 4yr & 2 yr old daughters. I'm also trying to alter it so that my husband can enjoy (he's type II diabetic). Dawn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      this is to die for ,so very easy to make.It can be turned into a non-fat dessert,too.Just subsitute your pudding,cream chesse,milk for fat free products and waalaaaa instant wonderful!!!Also for a more like cookie crust,leave the crust in hte oven a few minutes longer.this receipe is a must to try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      this is so super easy and yummy! the only thing I do different is add chopped nuts or chocolate chips on top! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      What I'm rating here is the crust. I should have doubled or 1 1/2x the crust ingredients. When I spread the cream cheese layer over the crust, it just fell apart and crumbled. No one will see it, but when one is putting in time, effort, and $$ for ingredients, it should be good looking in appearance besides tasting good. I used lemon pudding and grated lemon zest into it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

    • on September 02, 2009

      So good. I made this for DH birthday celebration andit was a huge hit. I used lemon pudding and we really liked the combo of sweet and slightly sour. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I have made this recipe twice. The first time with pistachio pudding was wonderful - had 4 distinct layers, tasted great and very pretty. The next time I used chocolate pudding and it tasted great but the pudding layer was very runny and didn't set up well even after overnight refrigeration. Any input into how long to beat the pudding and milk before putting it on the cream cheese layer?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Layer Cream Cheese Pudding Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 556.2
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    49%
    Total Fat 30.6 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 625.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 45.6 g
    182%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes