Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 4 Ingredient Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    4 Ingredient Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      I loved the sound of the sauce but wanted to use chicken breasts, so I did! I baked them for about 30 minutes. I thought the sauce was a bit runny and had a bit too much soy sauce for me so next time I'll reduce the soy which should thicken up the sauce a bit. Maybe using thick style soy sauce would be better too, but if you want the sauce thin it's perfect as is! Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      Update - to solve the problem of thin sauce I got rid of most of the sauce and put on the broiler for about 5 minutes. The chicken was sweet and the sauce stuck to the chicken. Thanks again for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      Wow! I've been encouraging my 14 year old son to cook supper from time to time and this was the perfect recipe, easy and delicious. The whole family raved about the taste. We used chicken wings and marinated them overnight before baking. Looking forward to trying this with chicken legs or thighs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      I used chicken breasts and it turned out great. My family loved it and this will definitely be made again. Also, in order to reduce the sodium, I used low sodium soy sauce and only about half of the amount called for in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      Delicious, sweet, & sticky chicken wings! These turned out wonderful - the sauce was very tasty,finger licking good. Despite the title, I didn't find these to be spicy -although I imagine spiciness would depend on the type & flavor of BBQ sauce used. Note: I only had prefrozen wings, so I followed the temperature and baking time suggested on the package so that I could cook them directly from the freezer (which was 425 F for 40 minutes) and it worked out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      A very mild tasting recipe. The wings had a very light coating of the barbeque sauce on them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Best wings I ever made. Best of all, only 4 ingredients were needed. Will try it with chix breasts next time. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      made these for the canteen, very kid friendly!! and very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Sauce is little thin, but very tasty! Easy and fast, perfect for a busy mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      These were nice to have at our tailgate get-together. We marinated them overnight in the sauce, then baked at 375 for an hour - our chicken wings were really big!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      YUMMY! Did this to chicken legs not wings and kicked it up a notch with garlic chili sauce. I halved the amount of BBQ sauce and substituted garlic chili sauce to give it a nice kick. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch after the chicken was cooked for dipping and ladling on some rice. My 16yo son called it a really really good dinner!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Karen this recipe surely deserves more than 5 stars.. chicken was very tender, taste was mouthwatering delicious . I used 2 pounds chicken wings, 3 tbsp soy sauce, 6 tbsp honey and 6 tbsp barbecue sauce. Brushed sauce over wings a few times and the were great, sauce not to thin. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      Yum-yum-yummy! My entire family made all gone on this one. I agree with cutting the soy sauce down by half the amount. These wings were very flavorful but the sauce could have been thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2003

      Couldn't be easier but I think next time I will cut the soy sauce in half -- to thicken the sauce up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2003

      Couldn't get any easier - 4 ingredients!! Excellent starter recipe for the young cooks in the kitchen. We served over rice - delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 4 Ingredient Sweet and Spicy Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 827.2
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    49%
    Total Fat 45.4 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 12.7 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 218.4 mg
    72%
    Sodium 2484.4 mg
    103%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 43.5 g
    174%
    Protein 55.9 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites