Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3x Chocolate Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3x Chocolate Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2003

      I've made a lot of chocolate cookies over the past few years and this one is still the best. It's extremely chocolatey -- a cross between cookie and fudge. Tastes great with variations too. I sometimes use orange extract instead of vanilla or vary the chips. Hershey's rasberry chips are excellent in these cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2003

      I made these this afternoon for cookie trays that I'll deliver in 2-3 days. These cookies are wonderful! I hope they last long enought to make it to the trays. I agree that they are a cross between a brownie and a cookie. They were still a little soft after they cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      The only change that I would make to these cookies is...double the recipe! There just weren't enough. My family described them as brownie cookies. But the bottom line is that these are really good and chocolaty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      I made these for my Xmas trays. They were good but not what I expected. While they were still a little warm, I think they were very good and "brownie like", but after they cooled, I don't think they were as good. They lost that softness when they cooled and the result just wasn't what I thought it would be. I suggest making these to eat/serve right way (which isn't a bad thing! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      Made these today. I used parchment and when done slide the whole piece onto a cooling rack. I baked these at 325 for 12 minutes..My first batch at 350 for 12 min. sort of got too dark on bottoms... This is very easy to make,batter firms up a bit when sitting for a few minutes... I found this a sweet cookie, but non the less a great fudgy brownie cooky. And been so easy and good it does rate five stars..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      I concur, double the recipe, you won't be sorry. I was a bit skeptical because of the ratio of ingredients to each other (2 tbsp flour!) but persevered due to the other reviews. The batter came out almost too loose but baked up great. Be sure to transfer them to the rack as directed or they stay too soft. The rack cooled ones have a nice little snap and they are *wonderful* warm from the oven. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      Great brownie cookie. I was nervous about this batter but it bakes up great. I baked them at 325°F for 15 minutes. I made them with and without pecans and both were great. I suggest using release foil for easier removal of cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      I have made this cookie several times and people always ask for the recipe. The dough is goopy, but it bakes up just fine. I lowered the oven temp to 300 and baked for 8 minutes. The bottoms get almost burned at 12 minutes. I make them bite-sized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3x Chocolate Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.3
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    60%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 21.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites