Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 32K Caramel Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    32K Caramel Cake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2003

      I'm voting for a carrot cake with a rich caramel flavor... and it's just delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly. I was hoping the carrots would make the cake "healthy", but the only way to cut the calories is to slice the cake thinner... and you really don't want to do that!! :o) The cake also has a very nice presentation... fancy enough for a special birthday! I'll be using this one quite a bit. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      I followed this recipe exactly as stated with one exception. I baked it in two mold cake pans that are equivalent to the size stated...this was a mistake as the mold was intended to stand upright after completion, but the cake is not firm enough to do this with. The flavor was rich and decadent, loved by my entire family! I will definitely make this again, but will first have to buy a second 8" round cake pan. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Moist to the point of being wet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      This cake is truly delectible! Instead of making 2 cakes, I put in all the batter in one go into my 8-inch cake tin and baked this. It took exactly 1 hour to bake. I made this as a special anniversary cake for my aunt and uncle (my dad's sister and her husband). I sent it with my dad to Mumbai and they had to cut it on 7th July, but ended up cutting it on June 30th itself!LOL. They said it was marvellous and was the center of attention at their anniversary party;)! I know they aren't kidding because I did taste on a few crumbs of this cake(and gave some to my mom n dad as well to test n see how it tasted). We all gave it an A+! I wish you all the luck in the world for this contest! This cake is a winner in my books! Thanks for an incredible recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      I love caramel and chocolate and butterscotch, so this was really good. Everybody like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      Too delicious!! The icing was just enough to cover the cake and was the perfect consistency. It is so rich that I will have to cut it in very small pieces... and then eat two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2003

      Yummy cake! The glaze is so easy and it makes it look like you worked for hours! I made it to take to a potluck and it was the first dessert to go. I had a lot of requests for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

    • on July 16, 2003

    • on September 20, 2006

      We rated this a 1 because the look was GREAT, it was easy to make and had a very nice texture but the flavor was HORRIBLE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      This came out horribly dry and crumbly. Good thing I served it with ice cream! I didn't do anything different than the recipe. There should be a bit of a warning on the icing: do not let it cool. It tears up the cake when you try to ice it because of the caramels. I won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      OK, I did snap a photo, but I just can't review the cake yet. Something went horribly wrong--beautiful as the cake was, it didn't taste right--dry, crumbly--I think I may have left out the sugar! I will try it again when I have another appropriate occasion and I will be more careful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 32K Caramel Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 906.2
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    37%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 143.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 871.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 139.8 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 107.2 g
    428%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes