Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 30 Second Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Second Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2002

      ummm...is this even a recipe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Just a word to those who say this isn't a "recipe": According to my dictionary, the definition of a recipe is, "A set of directions for making or preparing something, esp food."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      this is just how my gran gives us our cheese sandwichs, though she adds a slice of ham and a bit of chutney, very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      this is the greatest thing that has ever happened to my dorm room

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      This is delish. Good job :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I have been making this for about 25 years and still have it today for an easy breakfast at work

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I ate this all through law school! (I had no idea other people would like it too.) Easy and cheap to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      An extra few seconds could make this better in several ways. Calling this a recipe is quite a stretch. Search for "grilled cheese" and do yourself a favor, the extra time, and pat of butter, are well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This "non recipe" got me through all of my teenage summer days; only I ate it for breakfast while watching TV (oh- those lazy days!). So yummy and works well on any type of bread- sliced sandwich, bagel and english muffins for instance. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I make this exact sandwich, with one exception, to go with a large glass of ice cold milk. The only thing I do different is I do not microwave. It's just perfect before or during a busy day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I don’t mean to be disrespectful, but…this isn’t a recipe. This is however, one of the laziest excuses for a grilled cheese sandwich I’ve ever seen. I will conclude by saying this, if “after a night on the tiles� as you put it, this is the best you could do, then you might consider rehab! Ha-ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      I have made this sandwich many a times..especially when I was younger and my cooking skills were not the same as they are now:) I used to do it when I didnt feel like making a grilled cheese..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I've been eating cheese sandwiches for years. I normally add a thin layer of mayo. Great on the go sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      This was college staple food for me! I made them even less like a grilled cheese. I used to put it in an open baggie first before putting it in the microwave so that the bread would get really soft and the cheese would melt better. I then microwaved it for only about 20 seconds. The bag and the shorter time seemed to help keep the bread from getting hard. Ham added to the sandwich is nice as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I used to have this daily when I was young. I still enjoy this, with light old cheddar cheese on occasion today. It's a great way to change up a plain cold cheese sandwich. Best of all it is extremely quick and tasty! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Make it a 90 Second Sandwich by toasting the bread first - and you've got a winner. PLUS, use more than one miserly slice of cheese! I've made "grilled" cheese sandwiches this way for years and like the lack of added fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I tried this (with toasted bread) when I got my first microwave years ago. The cookbook that came with it included this recipe. I thought: how bad could it be? Unfortunately, the answer is: really bad. It is SO worth the minimal effort involved to grill the sandwich, even if that does add some grams of fat, at least the results are edible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      We used to do this for kids at the daycare I worked at. It didn't taste as good as the original, but it is lower in fat and the kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      My apologies, Happy Harry, but the m'wave makes the bread real soggy and chewy, as if it had been dipped in fondue. Sorry for the 3 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      microwaving makes the bread gross and it doesn't really make it any quicker than using a skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Second Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.0
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    43%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 804.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites