Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 30 Minute Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Minute Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2011

      This was really good. Instead of the mashed potatoes listed in the recipe, I topped the pie with leftover Colcannon (Colcannon) (mashed potatoes & cabbage), which I think made it even better. The kids asked for it again - and even my husband, who usually thinks "comfort food" means "bland", thought this tasted great. The worcestershire sauce was a great addition to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      This recipe was okay. The first time I've made or had shepherd's pie. I wasn't too impressed - kinda bland and boring. I think I'll try a different recipe next time. And this one would be easier just to use packaged gravy and instant potatoes and frozen veggies. If I did that, it might be worth it. But for all that work I just wasn't too impressed. Thanks anyway, Rachel Ray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Not too terribly impressed with this one. It was okay, but I found it to be a bit bland. And although not very complicated to put together it was a bit time consuming between chopping the veggies and then tending to 3 pans cooking simultaneously on the stove. It was okay but just not something I think I will make again. Oh, and one more thing, I think some cheese would really help this dish out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Wow, what an easy recipe! I was out of carrots so I added parsnips (peeled & sliced). Also added a drained can of corn for color. It was such a fast, simple meal to put together, and tasted so good that my kids didn't even complain about the veggies. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Made this for dinner. Used chicken broth in ours and I through in some corn in ours. Very easy to make. The family totaly enjoyed this. Great also the second day for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      OMG thanks so much for the quick and easy recipe. I made this last night for my sister's family and everyone loved it. I did use the vegetable broth in place of the cream, but other than that made as directed. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This is a 5 for quick and easy! A definite stick to your ribs meal that my meat-N-potatoes DH2B loves! I used half ground beef and half cut up steak. This recipe was a life saver as the other meal I had planned had some problems and I needed something quick and yummy! thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This was a very good pie. I used the cream cheese option in the potatoes but next time to cut down on calories I will probably leave it out. I used a total of 2lb. of gr. beef and added a beef boullion cube to the mixture and left out the added salt. I also added a second boullion cube to the gravy for flavour. This was a very good recipe and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Minute Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (604 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 847.2
     
    Calories from Fat 459
    54%
    Total Fat 51.0 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 22.8 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 232.6 mg
    77%
    Sodium 494.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites