Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 30 Minute One Pan Chicken Meal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Minute One Pan Chicken Meal

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2008

      A very tasty and easy meal. I made it with a few revisions and I'll make more changes next time. Four chicken breasts makes quite a bit of food -- if you serve this dish over pasta you can easily serve six to eight people. My changes: tripled the garlic, basil and oregano, added lots of black pepper, left out the salt and used sodium-free diced tomatoes. I added an 8-ounce can of Hunt's tomato sauce for a little more sauce and flavor. Since I love vegetables I will use two onions and 4 thickly-cut zucchinis next time and I will add a couple of bell peppers as well. I'm looking forward to making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      Easy and delicious! I think you could add any veggies and be happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      I've made this recipe probably 5 times since I first found it 2 months ago. It's become my go-to for chicken breasts and/or an easy meal -- so easy, fresh, and flavorful. All of the quantities of ingredients are very adjustable, as are the ingredients themselves. I've made it with both canned tomatoes with dried basil as well as fresh tomatoes with fresh basil. Obviously the latter is better, but both are quite good. I've also added red pepper, squash, eggplant, etc... it's a great base recipe.<br/><br/>I also sometimes top each one with a little mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2011

    • on May 14, 2009

      This was really good. I added pesto to the tomatoes as well and served it with pesto pasta on the side.Very good healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Wonderful and easy. Used pesto instead of the basil and oregano. Out of oregano. Didn't put the mushrooms in. My daughter doesn't like them, but I do. Definately drain the tomatoes. We were both impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      I am not sure how I missed the boat on this recipe. I followed the recipe except I did add a few more tomatoes and a bit more onion. Both my husband and i thought it was pretty tasteless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      For a 30 minute meal this is very good. I love the tomatoes and zucchini. Hubby picked most of the veggies off, but said they flavored the chicken well, for having only baked for 30 minutes without marinading first. Thanks for the keeper!! Tagged for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      MAN OH MAN! I'm a happy girl! I made this tonight, with some changes that I'll explain, but I have to say, I've never enjoyed zucchini this much before! I only had one zucchini (doh!), so I cut up a yellow squash to make up for it. I used turkey cutlets, because of dietary issues, sea salt and italian diced tomatoes. These adjustments worked just fine and I'm sure you could add several kinds of veggies with no problems...corn, broc., cauliflower.. I put the parmesan on the table for everyone to chose and only 2 of the 4 used it. My son ate his whole portion with some of the rice I served with it. 3 out of 4 give you 5 stars and dad, well...he's more into cheesy or creamy dishes. Mom said the turkey was the most tender she'd ever had it. Thanks!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Instead of mushrooms, I made some potatoes and put those in as well. I added a little chicken stock at the end to make sure it stayed moist. It was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was really good, quick, and simple. I think it would be awesome to try with some of the Perdue Italian Marinaded chicken breast, that way the chicken would have a little more flavor. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This was wonderful! I made this as stated, but I didn't add the parmesan cheese. I.m trying to cut back on calories anyway I can! I made angel hair pasta to go with this. It turned out great! Everyone in my family liked it. It is very healthy so I will definatley keep this in out rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      This dish was delicious and quick to make. Good for busy week nights. Very health as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This is a good recipe and easy to do. I used 3 chicken breasts and the same quantity for the remaining ingredients. I used a smaller dish. I didn't use parmesan cheese cause I forgot. Thanks JQ :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I loved it! It was so simple and absolutely delicious. And best of all, it is very healthy. I did have to bake it for 45 minutes instead of 30. I served it with #204150. This will be made a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Family loved this!! Son said give it 5 stars!! I think this would be good over pasta. Thanks a lot loved this dish!! Very fast, easy and healthy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      After reading SusieD's and toni's review, I made some changes as well. I cooked the onion and garlic together. The chicken was cut into large pieces (using only 3 instead of 4 as they were very large) and then browned with the onions and garlic. Stirred in the remaining ingredients and put it in the oven for 30 minutes. It made a thick, saucy stew that was served over bowtie pasta and topped off with the grated cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I turned this into a stovetop meal, but it was very good and a recipe I will use again. I cut the boneless chicken into chunks and browned in a large pot, then added the garlic & onions. Next in were the zucchini, mushrooms, tomatoes, & seasonings. I let everything simmer until the veggies were tender. It was a thick, chunky stew in consistency and tasted terrific. I served pasta and we topped our servings with shaved parmesan at the table. Thank you Jellyqueen for an enjoyable meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This was such a nice treat for a busy mid week meal. I left out the onion in defference to a guest and used a combination of zucchini and patty pan squash. Also, since my garden is in full flourish frssh rather then dried herbs. The meal was great nad the flavors went well togther. Topping the chicken with all the veggies kept it very moist and tender with creating a really nice sauce. The one comment was that my two chicken breast were of different sizes and will the trimmed 5 ounce breast was perfectly cooked the other, a 9 ounce piece, was not quite cooked in the center. Next time I will know to cut the pieces that are large. Thinking this would also be yummy with artichoke hearts or green peppers. Thanks JQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Minute One Pan Chicken Meal

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    17%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 372.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 29.3 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes