Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray)

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2008

      This chicken noodle soup is soooo good and so easy to make. Instead of using the chicken tenders I bought a roasted chicken at the deli. It was actually a little cheaper for me! I've never used parsnips before, so I was a little worried about that, but they were actually really good! I will use this recipe all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This soup was so good! Exactly what I was looking for. I made it with no changes to the recipe. The parsnips were delicious and really added extra flavor. I will probably make it with a little more broth next time but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. It was super easy and fast to make and I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I loved this soup, but next time I would go easy on the dill. It is prominent and it was too much for my husband. I will definitely make this again though, it is truly easy and awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic recipe. I included the parsnips because my husband likes them, but after having them in this soup I wouldn’t dream of excluding them! Sautéing the vegetables really did make the difference. I don’t usually have dill in the fridge, but often add extra amounts of the herbs, and have also added roasted chicken seasoning which has been excellent. Made an error once and used a non-egg noodle – bad idea, they soaked up all the broth. Definitely use the egg noodles. All in all, this is my favourite chicken noodle soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I was feeling under the weather and chicken noodle soup sounded perfect. I didn't have any in the cupboard and I was actually thinking of the show where Rachel Ray made this very soup. I didn't think I had anything in the cupboards, but I decided to go for it anyway. I rate this soup so highly because it is very forgiving in substitutions. I even had to use dried minced onions, and it still came out great! I think it's the proportions of the ingredients and the yummy spices (had to use all dried) that make this a good recipe. I had never made chicken noodle soup before, but I would make it again because it was easy even while I was lightheaded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Loved it, I think there is an error on the amount of dill and parsley though it was a little too much. This was the first soup I ever cooked and it was eas y and great tasting! I added some fresh garlic too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      It was good, but I enjoyed it more with the changes I made. I did not use any oil, used lean chicken breast instead of tenders, and fat-free beef broth instead of chicken! This recipe tastes excellent and definitely ALOT healthier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Hubby and I really enjoyed this. I ommitted the celery and parsnip and just had the carrot and onion and it was delicious. Very moreish. A good winter recipe I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I varied the recipe by adding one red pepper and added 1 tsp of cayenne pepper for some fire and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Yummmmmm! Quick, easy- smelled delicious & tasted great! What more do you need! Oh, I added 2tsp of chicken bouillion to the recipe and did not add persnips. That is really all I changed. Will definately make again and send to my family! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Undoubtedly the best chicken noodle soup on the planet. Made this recipe twice, added more chicken stock and lots of pepper. My wife raved about it and sent the recipe to her mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I made it exactly as directed. Super easy, but bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      What a great, quick soup! A few alterations didn't lessen how good it was: no parsnip, canned chicken breast, dried dill and orzo pasta instead of egg noodles. A big hit at our house that took about 40 minutes to prepare (how does she DO that in 1/2 hr>?!?!?!?!) and definitely a recipe to be repeated....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This was DELICIOUS chicken noodle soup!!! I couldn't find parsnips (or even fresh parsley)because I live in Okinawa, Japan but substituted large mushrooms chopped into big chunks and just used dried parsley and it came out great! I also kept the noodles seperate so that my Low-Carb loving husband could have his without (but cooked the noodles in the broth so that they would soak up some of the flavor). Finally a meal that made us both happy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      With the whole family sick with the flu, my husband suggested Chicken Noodle Soup and the chicken-n-stars can in the cupboard just didn't sound appetizing. I whipped this recipe out in no time at all and got rave reviews from all. I was even told by my husband it was the best chicken noodle soup he's ever had. Apparently it was ok that I didn't have the fresh herbs, dried worked well. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      Yep, follow the recipe to the T, and this is the best chicken noodle soup I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This soup turned out great! We were sick with colds, so I just used vegetables I had on hand which happened to be a bag of frozen mixed vegies. Carrots, potatoes, peas mix...I know it's probably not the same, but I sauteed them with the onions and I added a chopped bell pepper, just like it instructed for the other vegies. They turned out great in the soup and it made it even faster, because I only had to chop the onion and pepper. It really tasted like it had been cooked all day. Delicious, thanks for posting it, this will be my new chicken soup...with my cheating mixed vegies of course.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      This recipe was very good and extremely easy to make. Using the chicken tenders makes all the difference. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. The only problem was that even after adding more broth, there still wasn't enough for the four of us to have seconds. Next time I will definately make a double batch. Very nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      I got this recipe from the Food Network and am so glad someone posted it here. It's easy, quick & delicious!! I've made it several times and is even better for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I'll tell you what, i followed this recipe to the tee and it is definantly one of the best soups and so easy to make. nothing better than a bowl of this on a cold night or when you feel a little under the weather, your loved ones will think you've slaved over it all day and it is so quick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray)

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    26%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 699.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites