Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray)

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2004

      I just love 30 Minute Meals with Rachael Ray even though in my kitchen it's 60 minute meals (to quote my mother). Sauteing all the vegetables before adding the stock made them so sweet and tasty! I used a tablespoon of dried dill which I added with the noodles rather than the fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      Rachel Ray strikes again! I don't get to watch her show as much as I would like and I didn't catch it the day she made this. We all had colds and I was looking for a good Chicken Soup to soothe the soul. This definately did the trick! This soup is EXCELLENT! It's quick, easy, tastes homemade, has a wonderful combination of flavors and fills the house with pleasant aromas. The only thing I will do differently next time is DOUBLE the recipe. This will be made again and again in our house. Thanks for a keeper Terry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      This soup is amazing, and I was skeptical because its so fast! I did use a rotisserie chicken, and once I took the meat off, also put the bone in part in there as well to simmer for 30-45 min. Then I removed it. I used canned chicken broth because I didn't have any home made stock & a couple of those knorr concentrated chicken base thingies. I love a thicker noodle and used klutsky noodles. Next time will definitely double the batch, what a wonderful fast winter meal !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Hearty! It was very easy and a nice chicken stew. I pressure cooked my own chicken and used the chicken and broth fresh but followed directions on everything else. I like sauteing the vegetables first - I think it enhanced the flavors. Really a very good recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Assuming you followed Rachel Ray's recipie exactly, this is WONDERFUL! So easy and tastes like it took all day! Freezes well. Highly recommended. Use the parsnip even if you normally wouldn't. All the flavors meld so well. (1/3/2004 Okay, I forgot what a parsnip looked like and used a turnip. Still good!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Easy and very good. A hit with the kids. I used 8 cups of broth because we like our soup a little more soupy. Served it with garlic bread. A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Simple and yummy! Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      A great recipe - it is now my "go to" chicken soup recipe. I sometimes use dried chicken stock but most often use Nash Brothers stock and it is wonderful. My husband says he could eat this soup everyday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I don't think this would be that great without a great homemade stock... but with a great homemade stock, it's absolutely delicious! The stock recipe I use is http://www.food.com/recipe/barefoot-contessas-homemade-chicken-stock-202419/review . I never tried parsnips before, but we love them!... give them a try if you haven't before! Also, I use Costco's Country Pasta egg noodles (they are about 1/4" wide in the package). This is our go to recipe for chicken soup. Thanks for a great recipe... I guess when I add on the time for making stock, it's definitely not a 30 minute recipe (even with the stock made, I would say it's more like 45 minutes when I'm hurrying!<br/><br/>Also, I usually use dried dill (1/3 as much quantity as fresh).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      I didn't have dill or parsley. I added 1/2 tsp. of poultry seasoning and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Easy & Delicious - great weeknight meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      This was Fantastic! Only subs were I used the squeeze tube of dill and basil. It was fast and easy and everyone wanted refills:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      I made this soup tonight when I wasn't feeling good, and wanted something easy on my stomach. I was very happy with the way it turned out. I followed the recipe exactly, but instead of adding the dill, I added two teaspoons of fresh ground ginger, and when the soup was done, added the juice of one lemon. We topped it with fresh chopped green onions. It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      This was really yummy. I made it exactly as written except that I doubled the recipe. I think next time I won't double the noodles - I love noodles, but there were too many of them. The dill and the parsnips gave it an interesting, different flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Fast and delicious! I made this for my sick mother and she loved it! I added two extra cups of water and also threw in about 2 tsp of garlic salt (along with the regular salt) and it was perfect. I don't think I've made a faster soup. Thanks Rachael Ray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

    • on July 24, 2011

      Very good, I added 1 chicken bouillon cube and skipped the parsnips but otherwise made exactly as directed. Good, quick easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Cold and snowy Feb. day -- had to have all the ingredients for a perfect soup dinner. Just excluded parsnips -- didn't have and didn't want. Let the completed soup --prior to the noodles, simmer for about 1 hour. Had held back on the salt due to full flavored stock, but still added some at the table. Simple to combine, and very tasty. Thanks for posting, Terry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      So So Delish!!!! Plainly said. Everyone in the family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I pleasant surprise!!! I have cooked RR's recipes before but most didn't turn out well... This one was GREAT!! Hubby has a cold and I made this for him today. He and I both enjoyed it VERY much!! This will make it into my personal cookbook!! BTW! I left the parsnip out. The grocery was out of them today....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Minute Chicken Noodle Soup (From Foodtv, Rachael Ray)

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.8
     
    Calories from Fat 150
    26%
    Total Fat 16.7 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 131.3 mg
    43%
    Sodium 699.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parsnips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes