Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 30 Minute Beef Pot Pie for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    30 Minute Beef Pot Pie for 2

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2007

      Fabulous flavor...the only change I made was to top the skillet mixture--still bubbling with flaky canned biscuits and pop into the oven at 425F. for about 18 minutes. Made for ZWT3.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2014

      My family loves this meal. I havd done in exactly as the recipe and will recommend it often. So easy Thank You! UPDATE Many years later-- I have made this recipe at least once a month for my family. I have even made it for pot lucks and larger family gatherings. It is so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      My husband doesn't normally like pot pies (because of their crust he says) and he's not normally that big on beef stew, but he likes this. I will definitely be making it again! I actually used matchstick carrots chopped into smaller pieces for my carrots and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Very easy recipe. Great flavor. I added rosemary to the veggies as they were cooking, and I also added some garlic powder. I made my own biscuits, and I think next time I'll put them on top of the beef mixture and cook them in the oven. My husband says it even tasted better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This had a really great flavor. I quadrupled the recipe (for 8 people) and we didn't have much left over. It was very hearty and filling! I used homemade biscuits. The only thing was I had a TON of gravy. I probably could have reduced the broth by half and still had enough. I had to also add more flour, like a Tbsp of flour per cup of liquid to get it to thicken. Other than that it was really easy and tasty. This one is definitely going in the collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This was pretty good. family liked it. Felt it should have some peas in it...but definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      For us we only wished we had made more because of how good this was. I would up the carrots to more than 1 is how we felt. Thanks for posting this for us to try. Will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Can't get much easier, or tastier. I did use homemade biscuits, though. Also used lamb meat. Thanks for this keeper! Made for ZWT III challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      Wonderful! Easy to prepare and delicious flavor. I peppered generously and added just a bit of salt. This recipe definitely only feeds 2 in this house - DH and I devoured it and would have gone back for seconds if there had been any leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This is delicious! Very easy, although if I had time I would make my own biscuits. I think this recipe serves 4-5, which makes the nutrition info much less scary too! This served 2 adults and 2 small children with leftovers. I'm keeping this recipe-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 30 Minute Beef Pot Pie for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (779 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1143.8
     
    Calories from Fat 543
    47%
    Total Fat 60.3 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 80.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1800.3 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 109.0 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 40.7 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites