Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Variations of a Gluten Free Bread Recipe - Bread Machine
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Variations of a Gluten Free Bread Recipe - Bread Machine

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2013

      I have made this recipe several times now and always follow the directions exactly except...<br/>This makes a huge loaf...you need a large breadmaker or you will need to reduce the ingredients for a smaller one. <br/>The BIG thing I found was that, even on the Gluten Free setting on my breadmaker, I had to stop the process about an hour before it was actual suppose to be done.<br/>Also, the top always falls, does not look like the pictures. But it does not affect the taste in any way.<br/>This is the best GF Bread I have found so far.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      My neice just got prescribed to follow a gluten free diet, and a big problem was sandwiches for work and school. Not anymore. This bread turned out fantastic, and is now our go to for gluten free bread. Holds up well after slicing for sandwiches,tastes great, and the ingredients are easy to find. Do read through all the reviews because they were very helpful. Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      This is my first try at baking a Gluten Free Bread and I have to admit that it came out very nicely. I only tweaked one thing which is the Xanthan gum. After doing some research, I substituted half of the 2.5 tsp xanthan gum with guar gum (1.25 tsp each). The reason for these very different end results is because xanthan gum and guar gum each bring different functions to gluten-free recipes. You will find that your breads bake up with more spring, stay moist longer without being "wet" and don't collapse in the center during the final minutes of baking and cooling. Give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      We LOVE this recipe for GF bread and I've tried so many in the past months! I make it as written (minus the optional egg replacement) and have mainly used my bread maker. Would love to cut out the powdered milk- just don't keep it on hand but I am not sure how to alter it successfully. Thank you sharing your recipe. I make it nightly!! With four school age children who want sandwiches in their lunches, I have to bake it daily. You've showed us that it is possible to take a sandwich again and on GF bread that tastes great! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

    • on January 16, 2013

      Great recipe!! My 8 yr old who is gluten free, LOVES this bread. My loaves come out very flat on top, but the taste is AMAZING....best gluten free bread our family has ever had!! I will try the quick bread setting and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      I am so patiently waiting for my loaf to finish. I have so many tomatoes coming out of the garden and I need bread. I am trying the rapid loaf that is 2 hours on my machine. So far this dough looks the best ever. I followed the recipe exactly for the first time but will try with all egg whites next time as I like to cut the fat. Thanks Cynthia as I have ordered all the Bette Hagman books from my library.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      I wasn't sure I would ever find a good GF sandwich bread, but I think this one will be it. Thanks for a great recipe. I've made 3 loaves in 3 days since I found a used bread maker at a thrift store for $5! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      Great recipe for the bread machine. I found it a little eggy but that could be my machine as well. (It's a hand-me down.) This time, I tried 2 egg whites and one full egg, and I'll taste the results in a couple hours. I'm also curious to try it with chia as an egg substitute since I'd like my vegan GF friends to be able to eat my bread too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Excellent gluten free bread! As I have no bread maker, I put it in the oven and baked it like chef 935270, and it turned out extremely good. Will make this again! Thanks for posting.
      Made for Healthy Choices ABC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Variations of a Gluten Free Bread Recipe - Bread Machine

    Serving Size: 1 (1169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2693.0
     
    Calories from Fat 803
    29%
    Total Fat 89.2 g
    137%
    Saturated Fat 49.6 g
    248%
    Cholesterol 762.9 mg
    254%
    Sodium 4489.0 mg
    187%
    Total Carbohydrate 398.8 g
    132%
    Dietary Fiber 17.1 g
    68%
    Sugars 74.3 g
    297%
    Protein 73.3 g
    146%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes