18 Reviews

I like this recipe so much. So easy with the 3 step. And it's delicious. Thanks Dawnab :) Made for Cookbook tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 18, 2013

didn't turn out very well for me... it was a little heavy and not as flavorful as I wanted it to be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pearliegirlie November 01, 2009

Can you say, "YUMMO"? .•:*¨¨*: 5 Stars ***** and Two Thumbs Up with a Smile! : ) I added steamed broccoli & a touch of minced garlic. Next day... I had a bit left and added pulled chicken from a Rotisserie Chicken made a few days ago. EASY!! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fancie Face October 30, 2008

This did not thicken up for me but it was so easy to make that I will probably try it again. I like the idea of adding shrimp, chicken or veggies like others have done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully April 14, 2008

I made this for supper this past Friday night. A very easy and rustic dish to create. It is really satisfying. Dawnab, thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose February 05, 2008

I really enjoyed this. My only change was to add garlic. My dh loves spagetti & I get tired of tomatoe sauce - so I quickly make a pan of this for myself & we are both happy. I have added chicken & shrimp to it at different times. Thank you very much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej July 22, 2007

It was alright. It just doesn't taste like restaurant alfredo. Does anyone have a REALLY good recipe? Because this one was just so-so. I'd give it a B+ due to ease, time to cook, inexpensive ingredients and acceptable flavor. Good to make if you want to eat good but don't want to spend the time cooking, but that's about it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssmangrove January 24, 2007

Wow! So good! This was so easy to make and so quick - and wow, it's better than some Alfredo's that I've had out at restaurants. 5+ Stars for this one, everyone loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar'n'spiceyness December 10, 2006

This is so-o easy to fix and results in a wonderfully creamy alfredo pasta that tasted delicious. I cut the recipe in half. I served it with a salad and garlic bread. I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks for sharing your great rrecipe Dawnab!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug November 26, 2006

This recipe turned out really well (I also add white pepper and nutmeg). It is very quick and simple, so it makes a perfect side dish. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenPo July 11, 2006
3 Step Fettuccine Alfredo