Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Step Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Step Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2013

      I like this recipe so much. So easy with the 3 step. And it's delicious. Thanks Dawnab :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      didn't turn out very well for me... it was a little heavy and not as flavorful as I wanted it to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Can you say, "YUMMO"? .•:*¨¨*: 5 Stars ***** and Two Thumbs Up with a Smile! : ) I added steamed broccoli & a touch of minced garlic. Next day... I had a bit left and added pulled chicken from a Rotisserie Chicken made a few days ago. EASY!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This did not thicken up for me but it was so easy to make that I will probably try it again. I like the idea of adding shrimp, chicken or veggies like others have done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      I made this for supper this past Friday night. A very easy and rustic dish to create. It is really satisfying. Dawnab, thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      I really enjoyed this. My only change was to add garlic. My dh loves spagetti & I get tired of tomatoe sauce - so I quickly make a pan of this for myself & we are both happy. I have added chicken & shrimp to it at different times. Thank you very much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      It was alright. It just doesn't taste like restaurant alfredo. Does anyone have a REALLY good recipe? Because this one was just so-so. I'd give it a B+ due to ease, time to cook, inexpensive ingredients and acceptable flavor. Good to make if you want to eat good but don't want to spend the time cooking, but that's about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Wow! So good! This was so easy to make and so quick - and wow, it's better than some Alfredo's that I've had out at restaurants. 5+ Stars for this one, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      This is so-o easy to fix and results in a wonderfully creamy alfredo pasta that tasted delicious. I cut the recipe in half. I served it with a salad and garlic bread. I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks for sharing your great rrecipe Dawnab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      This recipe turned out really well (I also add white pepper and nutmeg). It is very quick and simple, so it makes a perfect side dish. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Quick...Easy...Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Elissa hit the nail on the head. This WAS disgustingly easy AND soooo yummy!! At first I was going to halve the recipe because I live alone and 12 oz of fettucini was a lot. I should have doubled the recipe! I ate almost all of it in one sitting. How shameful! Thanks Dawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was disgustingly EASY! And so yummy! I added some white pepper and nutmeg to it (fettucini isn't fettucini w/out them). In my endless quest to reduce fat (important for diabetics) I used canned skimmed milk instead of cream. Very, very good......5 stars from the whole crew! (and the kids friends who were over)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      So simple and very tasty. I added a bit of garlic and some nutmeg to the sauce. It was the perfect creamy fettuccine without any muss or fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      This is our standard fettuccini recipe. Couldn't be any easier or creamier. I do add some nutmeg to bring out the taste of the cheeses. I split the batch in half plain for our kids and add chix & brocolli for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Very easy, quick and tasty recipe. Substituted egg noodles for fettuccine and served with garlic shrimp and roasted asparagus. Wonderful meal! Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Rich, very creamy, very cheesy. And sooooo easy to make! I saw a suggestion to top it with shrimp, so I thawed a package of frozen cooked shrimp. To heat them up, I sauteed them briefly with a little garlic and green onions. Excellent! There was pasta left over, but no shrimp, so the next day I reheated it and tossed in a little sundried tomato. Reheats very nicely. Into the "make often" cookbook it goes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Wish I could give this 10 stars.It not only was soooo easy but it was pretty tasty too.Served this with some crusty rolls and a salad.My dh and his friend raved.Thanks dawn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Step Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 409.0
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    59%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 115.4 mg
    38%
    Sodium 265.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites