Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3-Step Fall off the Bone Ribs---- Easy! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3-Step Fall off the Bone Ribs---- Easy!

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      I have a similar recipe, but it is the opposite cooking-wise. The ribs are seasoned with your favorite rub, placed on thick sweet onion slices, sealed in foil & steamed at 275 for 2 hours. Then foil is removed, sauce (original Chris 'n Pits) is added and ribs are browned at 350 for 20 mins. each side, then allowed to rest covered on the board for 15-20 mins. before slicing & serving. Also delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I made ribs the other night using this recipe, as I noticed at the last minute I had no propane for the grill! I guess everything really DOES happen for a reason because I was totally impressed with the outcome. I did have to go an extra twnety minutes as the recipe says may be the case, but the ribs were tender, delicious and actually did "fall off the bone." Thanks, Britta, for sharing your father's recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      I made these for 4th of July! OMGosh, they were so good and easy AND since you line the pan, easy cleanup! Definetly a do-over :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2014

      Very, very good! I used smoked salt instead of regular salt. And added smoked paprika to the spices. Just can't go wrong with this. I will be making these for our next get-together, for sure! My house smells like a barbecue joint!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Very easy! I prefer to do my ribs over a charcoal grill, but I've been looking at this recipe for a while and wanted to try it. The name is true....the meat just falls off the bone. Very tender and juicy ribs, but without the lovely smoky flavor from the grill. This will be my go-to recipe for ribs whenever it is raining and I can't cook outdoors. But this recipe should come with a warning.....the smell will drive you crazy while you are cooking them! Made for PAC 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      This is the opposite steps of my Mom's Best Ribs. I figured I would try it and by golly it works real well. The house smelled like Sunday did when I was growing up. I used Mom's homemade BBQ sauce too. Your dad and my mom were smiling down on us today! Thanks so much for sharing Britta, and I would recommend your method to newbie chefs just starting out. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      I am a terrible cook. I've made ribs before and they were tough. Really tough! I decided to try just one more recipe before giving and I am thrilled that it was this one. I made two racks for a Father's Day cook out. They were the best ribs I have ever tasted! Yes. They were easy, tasty, melt in the mouth tender and... unforgettable. There was not one piece left for me to gnaw on later. So, make a lot of them! I am so very happy that Britta posted this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      This recipe was perfect! I was afraid I over seasoned it a little bit but it turned out great and really did just fall off the bone! I very rarely cook anything and even more rarely do I successfully make anything that is even remotely edible but this turned out perfect. Thanks for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      I'm a single guy who likes things simple and good.<br/><br/>Had a little trouble keeping my oven at 225 but once I figured it out with a thermometer all was good.<br/><br/>I always thought ribs must be cooked on a grill. With this recipe I found it's not necessary. I use a commercial rub. I don't put it on heavily.<br/> <br/>All I can say the ribs came out great and fell right off the bone! They were so tender I even had to use 2 spatulas to get em out of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2014

      What an awesome recipe, it`s so easy and has terrific results. We really enjoyed the ribs prepared this way, they certainly did fall off the bones. The meat was so tender and juicy. Thank you so much for sharing a recipe that we will make often. I served these little babies with amazing mashed potatoes and green bean and finished off with homemade biscuit Strawberry Shortcake...mmmm Thank you for helping to make our Father`s Day meal so special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      wow! yay! these really did turn out! I used beef ribs and put 2 racks in the oven. At first I feared I would have screwed them up due to my foil not coving the whole sheet, i have to overlap the foil, but they kept the steam in and they turned out PERFECT! now, for the low tenting the foil, i had wooden chopsticks laying around, and i cut them about 2 inches, and then i stuck one on each side of the ribs and put 2 in the middle to keep the foil off of the ribs. seemed to be a handy idea.<br/>I cooked them the extra 20 minutes, and i prolly really didnt have to do that, but i figured "hey why not" delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      These are the best ribs I've ever made! I rubbed them with paprika, salt & pepper, then did the entire process on the BBQ because it was way too hot to have the oven on in the house. I cooked them a little longer than 2 hours for the final step (and didn't open the foil once) due to the fact that I wasn't sure how accurate my BBQ temp. guage is (about 20 mins.) and they were perfect. My son couldn't get enough! Thanks Britta, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      Absolutely amazing. My search for the perfect rib recipe is over. I used toothpicks to keep the foil off the ribs during cooking and with Jack Daniels Hickory Smokehouse BBQ sauce and Texas Roadhouse's rib seasoning, the result was spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      I love this way of cooking ribs! Its very easy, I tried it twice came out great both times. Each time I slightly vary the spices substituting a store bought dry rub the second try. It seems you cant go wrong, the meat come out so tender. Thank you Britta!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      Reposting per request. My husband and I enjoyed this very much. Had this with Famous Dave's Cornbread (153191). We only seasoned it with garlic salt and pepper. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Sauce. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I followed your recipe for my pork ribs. They were fantastic! Fall off the bone....mmmmm. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Very easy & delicious!!!! Thanks!!! Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This works, period! This is the first time EVER that our ribs came out "too die for". This recipe is now a main stay in our house. Get this recipe! Thank you for posting this. Your in my will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Wow! This is a great recipe - very simple and easy to follow. Honestly, these are the best ribs I've ever made/had. I used Rufus Teague BBQ sauce (you can get it at Whole Foods) and it turned out unbelievable. And yes, the meat did fall off the bones! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      AWESOME!! I made these tonight, and it was a hit. I have a 4 year old that never eats anything and she loved them! They really did FALL OFF THE BONE! This recipe is going into the family book of recipes. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3-Step Fall off the Bone Ribs---- Easy!

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    89%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4443.4 mg
    185%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 65.1 g
    260%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Season-All salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites