Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3-Step Cheddar Broccoli Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3-Step Cheddar Broccoli Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2014

      Wow, this is so much better than I thought it would be. Very, very cheesy. Used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Excellant! I made the recipe as directed using fresh broccoli and 1/2 of the onions. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      This is really good! It is very cheese and the fried onions add the perfect amount of salt and crunch. I used about half the amount of celery, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make again when my mom comes to town since we are the only two that eats broccoli. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      GREAT!! I amended it a bit to make it a one pot meal. I cooked and cubed up 3 chicken breasts, sauted 1/2 cup onion and 2 garlic cloves and used half mozzarella cheese. I knew I had french fried onion rings but didn't find them until it was too late - so no onion rings. Oh and I used a roasted red bell pepper - yummy!! I liked that the broccoli was soft and the celery a bit crunchy and oh the sauce. I think this would be great too with water chestnuts!! Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This is a very nice way to dress up broccoli, & it all comes together quickly, too! I serve a broccoli/cauliflower combo quite a bit, & might just try that combo with this recipe next time! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Incredibly easy and delicious family-style vegetable side dish! Made as directed except used a can of broccoli cheese soup since my store doesn't carry cheddar cheese soup, grated my own cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses, and used an orange bell pepper. Next time, since this is now a staple, I will cook the broccoli for only 1/2 the stated time or not at all as another reviewer suggested -- before adding to the baking step of this casserole. Thanks, weekend cooker! Made for Zaar Stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is very good. I found it to be a bit on the salty side, but I think that is from the canned soups. I used a steamer bag of frozen broccoli, so it came together very quickly. I left out the seasoning salt. The kids loved it. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonder tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Very good! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and didn't add the celery - DH isn't crazy about celery. I put everything in the slowcooker so opted not to cook the broccoli ahead of time. Right before serving I put the fried onions on a cookie sheet to crisp, then sprinkled on top. Thanks WC made for 1.2.3 Hits

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This is delicious! I didn't change a thing. I love all the ingredients and the seasonings are just right. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I made this just as posted but left out the red bell peppers because of DS's preference. I thought this was good, although the broccoli was too mushy. I will try not cooking it beforehand next time. I usually hate those french fried onions, but these were actually good on this! I did only use 1/4th to 1/3rd of the can. I made this for Zaar 123 Hit Wonders Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      A great recipe that we all loved! Boy this went together in a shake and a nod, and presto, it was bubbling away in the oven before we knew it. I did follow this recipe, except I used some left over mushroom soup instead of the cheddar cheese soup. This worked perfectly and was cheesy as could be. Very yummy and will absolutely make this again. I loved the use of white pepper here, giving the broccoli a nice little kick! Thank you weekend cooker and delicious side dish! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* February 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Great comfort food similar to green bean casserole, but the red bell pepper and chopped celery offer wonderful contrast. Glad we hadn't eaten much earlier in the day, because DH and I did not stop until we had consumed the entire casserole! To reduce fat, replace the cheese soup with Cream of Soup Substitute Mix #126969 and an additional 1/2 cup of shredded cheese, and use evaporated fat-free milk instead of the milk. A small can of French's fried onion rings would be sufficient to evoke nostalgia. Thanks for posting, weekend cooker, this was very satisfying. Made for Went to the Market Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3-Step Cheddar Broccoli Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.3
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    61%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 15.0 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 69.7 mg
    23%
    Sodium 854.4 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    French fried onion rings

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes