12 Reviews

Wow, this is so much better than I thought it would be. Very, very cheesy. Used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and it was fantastic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. February 17, 2014

Excellant! I made the recipe as directed using fresh broccoli and 1/2 of the onions. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac February 19, 2013

This is really good! It is very cheese and the fried onions add the perfect amount of salt and crunch. I used about half the amount of celery, but otherwise followed the recipe. Will make again when my mom comes to town since we are the only two that eats broccoli. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 27, 2011

GREAT!! I amended it a bit to make it a one pot meal. I cooked and cubed up 3 chicken breasts, sauted 1/2 cup onion and 2 garlic cloves and used half mozzarella cheese. I knew I had french fried onion rings but didn't find them until it was too late - so no onion rings. Oh and I used a roasted red bell pepper - yummy!! I liked that the broccoli was soft and the celery a bit crunchy and oh the sauce. I think this would be great too with water chestnuts!! Thanks for a great dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family November 19, 2009

This is a very nice way to dress up broccoli, & it all comes together quickly, too! I serve a broccoli/cauliflower combo quite a bit, & might just try that combo with this recipe next time! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 15, 2009

Incredibly easy and delicious family-style vegetable side dish! Made as directed except used a can of broccoli cheese soup since my store doesn't carry cheddar cheese soup, grated my own cheddar and Monterey Jack cheeses, and used an orange bell pepper. Next time, since this is now a staple, I will cook the broccoli for only 1/2 the stated time or not at all as another reviewer suggested -- before adding to the baking step of this casserole. Thanks, weekend cooker! Made for Zaar Stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees September 06, 2009

This is very good. I found it to be a bit on the salty side, but I think that is from the canned soups. I used a steamer bag of frozen broccoli, so it came together very quickly. I left out the seasoning salt. The kids loved it. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonder tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ March 22, 2009

Very good! I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and didn't add the celery - DH isn't crazy about celery. I put everything in the slowcooker so opted not to cook the broccoli ahead of time. Right before serving I put the fried onions on a cookie sheet to crisp, then sprinkled on top. Thanks WC made for 1.2.3 Hits

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom March 17, 2009

This is delicious! I didn't change a thing. I love all the ingredients and the seasonings are just right. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 17, 2009

I made this just as posted but left out the red bell peppers because of DS's preference. I thought this was good, although the broccoli was too mushy. I will try not cooking it beforehand next time. I usually hate those french fried onions, but these were actually good on this! I did only use 1/4th to 1/3rd of the can. I made this for Zaar 123 Hit Wonders Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 09, 2009
3-Step Cheddar Broccoli Bake