29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You can't go wrong with this recipe. The meat has fantastic flavor. Great with mashed potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M February 07, 2004

This was recommended to me by a good friend. Very surprised at how good this was. Easy, wonderful flavor, nice tender texture. Served with mashed potatoes. Perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' November 22, 2014

Found this on Facebook and made w/3 lb chuck roast, 2 packets of each seasoning and 4 cups a water. I added 8 cut up potatoes and 1 bag of baby carrots. Perfect dinner, next will get loaf of french bread for dipping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fancie Face September 04, 2013

I made the 4 packet roast and wow were we surprised how good this was. I did add a bit more water since I used the 4 packets. We ate this for dinner and then I cut up the rest of the roast and soaked it in the gravy. For lunch I made rice and put the beef and gravy over it. We really enjoyed this but it was a tad salty. Love how quick and easy this is to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 30, 2010

I made this for Sunday dinner and it was delicious. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jneen October 19, 2009

Makes a very good and tender roast. Definitely add the onion soup mix packet. I also added some carrots to the mix. I will cut some red potatoes next time to throw in too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicky D October 12, 2009

I was referred to this by a friend and thought that maybe she was a little crazy but tried it anyway. This is SO good. I made the standard 3 packet and we will be enjoying this wonderful meal again! Next time I will more carefully trim my chuck roast, as it was quite greasy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
landofoz February 13, 2009

Well, this is a different kind of review. I just happened to have all 4 packets so that`s why I made it. The roast was good but the next day....I made roast beef hash from the leftovers, normally I would add onion and garlic to the hash but I did`nt, figuring there was enough seasoning from all 4 packets on the meat. I just nuked some potatoes, after they cooled I cut them into a large dice and did the same with the meat, I added some oil to a frying pan and put the potatoes in to brown some and then added the meat, I tossed it all around for a bit to brown a little more then I turned the heat down and just let it cook on low for awhile. after about 20 minutes I mixed it all up and put it on the plates, by then it had browned a little more on the bottom and the flavors all mingled together. It was the best roast beef hash that I`ve ever made!!! Thanks for posting.Vi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RECIPE ADDICT June 28, 2008

This sounded good, but when cooked, did not appeal us at all... something about that combination of flavors (I did the 3 packets) did not smell good, and the flavor was very salty and not at all appetizing. Sorry, this just isn't the recipe for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS August 13, 2007
3 Packet Roast