Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Minute Chocolate Cake in a Cup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Minute Chocolate Cake in a Cup

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      Just made this and it was pretty good. It was more than enough for just me and I think is probably large enough to share. After reading the other reviews, I cut the microwave time down to 2:45 and I didn't find it to be too rubbery. A little chewier than a cake....maybe a cross between cake and a brownie? At any rate, the taste was just what I wanted to satisfy my sweet tooth. Add a scoop of ice cream and you're in business!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Satisfying when you need chocolate in a hurry. I added chocolate chips to mine, then topped with chocolate sauce, ice cream, and whipped cream. It is a bit spongey from being cooked in the microwave, but I would definitely try this again. I'm not a fan of sweets so when the craving hits me I would much rather make this than an entire cake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      was pretty yummy not to sweet. great with a dash of whipped creammaybe dont cook for quite so long (a little rubbery) but still quite good. Easily enough for two people! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      My dad got this in a forwarding e-mail just the other day and made it. He was bored and wanted some kind of chocolate cake. Since he would be the only one to eat it. He decided to make this individual cake. He said it tasted pretty good. Not too sweet. But it was a little rubbery. He said he would definitely make it again and try adding more sugar and maybe not cook it as long. I have yet to try it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      I used applesauce instead of oil. Very dense, possibly eggy. I was looking for something lighter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      This was one of the most foul cake recipes I have ever tried. I would not recommend anyone to make this. The texture was way off and it was like I was eating rubber. I would definitely not try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      This was very rubbery and nothing like a brownie or cake. The texture was just gross to me. I threw mine out after a few bites and won't be making it again. If I'm going to splurge on calories to eat sweets, I want it to taste good and be satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      rubbery...beurk! never again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      It may take only 3mins to cook but it lasts a movie and is great on a cold night. I love it and its easy to make, I a monkey could make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I didn't make this recipe, my stepson Avishai did, so this is his review, and I quote, "This was a fun cake to make. I am 10 years old so this was easy for me. This is a recipe I can make at home alone. It tasted good and you should make it too!" I just wanted to add that we used soy milk to make this non-dairy. After three minutes of nuking the op 2/3 of the cake was baked, but as we dug to the bottom with the spoon there was some wet batter left over, hot and chocolately, yummy, like a molten-lava cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Minute Chocolate Cake in a Cup

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 810.8
     
    Calories from Fat 436
    53%
    Total Fat 48.5 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 192.4 mg
    64%
    Sodium 94.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites