Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      This recipe is so so good. Just to let you know Ocean~Ivy I fine every single recipe of your great and easy to make. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

    • on July 28, 2003

      Sinfully good! These are low fat, right? LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Another cookie-thon success. I will be adding this to the favorites list. Peanut butter, chocolate, and oats, what better combination!! Easy to make and very, very, delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      These turned out to be quite delicious. Tip - after cooling, refrigerate for about 10-15 minutes to ensure a cleaner cut through the soft chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Isn't anyone else angry about how hard these are to cut? Sure they taste good/okay but I darn near chopped my hand off trying to cut them into bars. I'm sure I won't make them again, but thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      These are very good & quite easy to make!! "3 layers" sounds a bit daunting but the recipe is quick to whip up. I used smooth peanut butter & the full 5 tbsp of milk in the drizzle. The first layer tastes a lot like an oatmeal cookie with most of the flavour being in the top 2 layers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I thought these bars turned out really good. They were so easy to put together too. Some of the other reviewers thought the crust was lacking a little in flavor but I thought it was just fine and that it complimented the topping well. I used chunky peanut butter in the crust just to give it a little more texture. I followed the recipe as written and it was perfect. Delicious bars! They'll definitely be a repeat in our house. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      These were good, but just OK. The taste is 'alright', but they aren't outstanding. I don't think I'll make these again. Sorry, if it's any consolation, I like you as a person. :) UPDATE: I think the peanut butter drizzle made these bars a little better than just OK. I took them to a potluck and received many compliments. So, despite my original review/opinion, these bars redeemed themselves. Thanks for the recipe, Ocean~Ivy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was a VERY good recipe for folks like me fiending for the sweet combination of peanut butter and chocolate! It's easy to make and doesn't take a lot of time from start to finish. This dessert is definitely better when cool...however, I only gave it 4 stars because I felt that something was missing out of the base dough layer. Overall, though, a definite "keeper" recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Easy and Yummy! We enjoyed them very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      Very good, but not gobbled up, even by the peanut butter lovers. I received positive reviews at work, but only half of them went in a day, which is unusual.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Thanks for sharing the recipe! I brought these to a baby christening and everyone loved them. I think I gained a few pounds just making them, LOL!!! They were a bit hard to cut once they were chilled so try to score them before they are fully chilled through. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      I took these to my boyfriend's place, and they were gone in less than 24 hours! I did get to taste one just in time, and it was delicious. I love the combination of the peanut butter and chocolate. next time i'll use chunky peanut butter, i felt like it was missing some crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      Rich, absolutely yummy, and very easy! My oven cooked the cookie layer in about 13 minutes instead of 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    48%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 19.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 113.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites