15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is so so good. Just to let you know Ocean~Ivy I fine every single recipe of your great and easy to make. thanks

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monkeygirl1628 July 25, 2002

Sinfully good! These are low fat, right? LOL

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mermaid July 28, 2003

Another cookie-thon success. I will be adding this to the favorites list. Peanut butter, chocolate, and oats, what better combination!! Easy to make and very, very, delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbasol December 09, 2002

These turned out to be quite delicious. Tip - after cooling, refrigerate for about 10-15 minutes to ensure a cleaner cut through the soft chocolate.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindsey July 16, 2002

Isn't anyone else angry about how hard these are to cut? Sure they taste good/okay but I darn near chopped my hand off trying to cut them into bars. I'm sure I won't make them again, but thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA January 17, 2009

These are very good & quite easy to make!! "3 layers" sounds a bit daunting but the recipe is quick to whip up. I used smooth peanut butter & the full 5 tbsp of milk in the drizzle. The first layer tastes a lot like an oatmeal cookie with most of the flavour being in the top 2 layers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb May 22, 2008

I thought these bars turned out really good. They were so easy to put together too. Some of the other reviewers thought the crust was lacking a little in flavor but I thought it was just fine and that it complimented the topping well. I used chunky peanut butter in the crust just to give it a little more texture. I followed the recipe as written and it was perfect. Delicious bars! They'll definitely be a repeat in our house. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTpockets February 01, 2008

These were good, but just OK. The taste is 'alright', but they aren't outstanding. I don't think I'll make these again. Sorry, if it's any consolation, I like you as a person. :) UPDATE: I think the peanut butter drizzle made these bars a little better than just OK. I took them to a potluck and received many compliments. So, despite my original review/opinion, these bars redeemed themselves. Thanks for the recipe, Ocean~Ivy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vels October 26, 2007

This was a VERY good recipe for folks like me fiending for the sweet combination of peanut butter and chocolate! It's easy to make and doesn't take a lot of time from start to finish. This dessert is definitely better when cool...however, I only gave it 4 stars because I felt that something was missing out of the base dough layer. Overall, though, a definite "keeper" recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy_gone_crazy October 04, 2007
3 Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars