17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Could not believe how moist and tasty 2 really thick boneless chops were, after 2 1/2 hours of MORE than a simmer on my glass-top stove ! Had no stewed tomatoes, so used 1 can of petite diced tomatoes and added some dried basil and oregano, and slivered some fresh garlic. VERY tender and tasty. Thanks for posting, Mom67

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney November 02, 2009

Like everybody else, loved it! I had to use diced tomatoes with jalapenos. I also only did 2 pork chops. I cooked mine for 2 hours and they were fall apart tender. After 1 1/2 hours, I had to add some beef broth because almost all the liquid had evaporated. Will make this again! Made for Fall PAC 2012.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 02, 2012

LOVED it! i added mushrooms, onion, green pepper, garlic, a little white wine, seasoned salt, italian seasoning & a dash of lemon pepper seasoning. i could not believe how good it was especially because it was so easy! this will be my new "go to" recipe! thanks for posting it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsMuffin5 January 28, 2012

Loved it! Super easy! First time we made it according to directions, but we love our garlic, so we added 1/4 t garlic powder, and an onion, mushrooms, and sweet pepper strips to the tomatoes to simmer

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aspie_pride March 27, 2011

FANTASTIC!! My husband & I LOVED it! I added 3 cloves of garlic, scallions & 1/2 C of white cooking wine.....I "hammered" the meat on both sides & poked holes in it so the flavor would go all the way through....2 hours simmering was plenty! Thanks {;o)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlendaTex October 22, 2010

Based on the fact that there were NO left overs, I would give this a five star rating. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used diced tomatoes. I threw in some dry white wine, garlic, onions and Italian seasoning and cooked as per the directions. I tossed some Angel Hair pasta in the sauce just before serving. It disappeared! I thought it was too easy to be good. I was wrong.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suejunk January 18, 2010

Nothing really to say. This was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! SO easy-it couldn't be any easier. I added more than one can of the tomatoes since I thought the tomatoes themselves would make a great "relish" type of thing for the pork. Glad I did. I made it with Italian green beans and added some stewed tomatoes to noodles along with garlic. AWESOME

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvs2kook November 09, 2009

THIS WAS AWESOME!!! All I had looking at me from my freezer were 4 frozen chops and this was the first recipe to pop up on my search. You saved my dinner plan and gave me something that I will make forever...the pork was so moist and the flavor so delicious. Goodbye Shake and Bake forever!!...Instead of Stewed tomatoes, I used a can of Roasted tomatos with garlic. Thank you again for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel C.K. July 29, 2009

very very good stuff, definately going to make this again, I'm always looking to spice up plain old chops this was a great recipe and easy, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karenm3 December 05, 2012

Made this for dinner last evening - DH and I both thought the flavor was excellent, very easy to prepare as well. Thanks for posting Mom67.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo November 20, 2012
3-Ingredient Pan-Simmered Italian Boneless Pork Chops