Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3-Ingredient Pan-Simmered Italian Boneless Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3-Ingredient Pan-Simmered Italian Boneless Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2009

      Could not believe how moist and tasty 2 really thick boneless chops were, after 2 1/2 hours of MORE than a simmer on my glass-top stove ! Had no stewed tomatoes, so used 1 can of petite diced tomatoes and added some dried basil and oregano, and slivered some fresh garlic. VERY tender and tasty. Thanks for posting, Mom67

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      Like everybody else, loved it! I had to use diced tomatoes with jalapenos. I also only did 2 pork chops. I cooked mine for 2 hours and they were fall apart tender. After 1 1/2 hours, I had to add some beef broth because almost all the liquid had evaporated. Will make this again! Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      LOVED it! i added mushrooms, onion, green pepper, garlic, a little white wine, seasoned salt, italian seasoning & a dash of lemon pepper seasoning. i could not believe how good it was especially because it was so easy! this will be my new "go to" recipe! thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Loved it! Super easy! First time we made it according to directions, but we love our garlic, so we added 1/4 t garlic powder, and an onion, mushrooms, and sweet pepper strips to the tomatoes to simmer

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      FANTASTIC!! My husband & I LOVED it! I added 3 cloves of garlic, scallions & 1/2 C of white cooking wine.....I "hammered" the meat on both sides & poked holes in it so the flavor would go all the way through....2 hours simmering was plenty! Thanks {;o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Based on the fact that there were NO left overs, I would give this a five star rating. I didn't have stewed tomatoes, so I used diced tomatoes. I threw in some dry white wine, garlic, onions and Italian seasoning and cooked as per the directions. I tossed some Angel Hair pasta in the sauce just before serving. It disappeared! I thought it was too easy to be good. I was wrong.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Nothing really to say. This was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! SO easy-it couldn't be any easier. I added more than one can of the tomatoes since I thought the tomatoes themselves would make a great "relish" type of thing for the pork. Glad I did. I made it with Italian green beans and added some stewed tomatoes to noodles along with garlic. AWESOME

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      THIS WAS AWESOME!!! All I had looking at me from my freezer were 4 frozen chops and this was the first recipe to pop up on my search. You saved my dinner plan and gave me something that I will make forever...the pork was so moist and the flavor so delicious. Goodbye Shake and Bake forever!!...Instead of Stewed tomatoes, I used a can of Roasted tomatos with garlic. Thank you again for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      very very good stuff, definately going to make this again, I'm always looking to spice up plain old chops this was a great recipe and easy, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Made this for dinner last evening - DH and I both thought the flavor was excellent, very easy to prepare as well. Thanks for posting Mom67.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Nice flavor and very simple meal. I served with Skillet Italian Herbed Country Potatoes Skillet Italian Herbed Country Potatoes. Also added garlic for personal preference. Thanks for sharing a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was so good, and easy!! I can't wait to try it with boneless/skinless chicken breast. Thanks for posting, this recipe will be well used here, and at my daughters house. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      We made this for dinner the other night, and the pork chops ended up being tender as promised. I love the fact that it requires so few ingredients. My husband and I thought that the bites that had pieces of tomato directly on them were the best. We'll likely add this in to our rotation occasionally for something different. Thanks for this simple recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I've made this before with no changes to the recipe but this time after the chops were done I removed them from the pan and put the sauce in a shallow bowl and used my stick blender to puree the sauce. I then added frozen peas and cooked farfalle pasta then put the chops on top. Served right from the pan, they were delish! Thank you again, Mom67

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Made for our visiting son, he and DH loved them. lots of flavour and soo easy and quick to put together! I simmered mine for about 1 1/2 hours, very tender & delicious. I will make these again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      This was GREAT!! Can't believe how easy and the meat melts in your mouth!! I had regular stewed tomatoes and just added basil. Will deffinitely make again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3-Ingredient Pan-Simmered Italian Boneless Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 396.9
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    48%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 354.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 42.2 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites