Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Ingredient Melt in Your Mouth Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Ingredient Melt in Your Mouth Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2009

      These are very yummy. Followed the directions exactly. Wish I had a stand mixer, but was able to do it with a hand mixer. And I was doubtful at first about everything coming together, but it does. They def melt in your mouth. I'm going to be freezing the dough to give away to neighbors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      This recipe should not be in the lactose free category when the first ingredient is butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      As simple as it sounds. Tastes good fresh and cooled, and there is almost no way to mess up. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Leslie, these were the bomb. I loved them. They were more than worth the extra effort. These tasty little babies melted in your mouth. Leaving a lovely subtle butter flavor. Thanks so much for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again. These were my new favorites on our Christmas Cookie Trays this year.

      updated: I made these for my grandbaby's 1st birthday. They were very well received, so well that I had to make another batch to go to the Cayman Islands, the little girl stated they were the best cookies that she has ever had...Kudos Baby Kato :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Very good when you are needing a sweet treat and haven't made a trip to the grocery in a while because everyone always has those 3 ingredients on hand. Since I didn't want plain old shortbread cookies I substituted 1/4 cup of the flour for cocoa powder, added a dash of salt, and a few drops of vanilla extract. After the 10 min of beating I added chocolate chips then baked according to recipe. They turned out great. I don't like how crumbly they are only because I have 3 little boys who make messes with them but they were a big hit with them and was told to add this to my frequent dessert list!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Super easy, that's for sure, but like others these tasted a bit more like flour than I would have cared. They weren't BAD, but they weren't what I was wanting either. I made 20 as written, and then added 3/4tsp of vanilla to the last of the batch. I'm not sure if it made them delicious, but I think it helped. I would have liked it if the cookies had held together a little better, but since they literally melted in my mouth, I'll let that one slide. Overall I'd say in a pinch they're worth making, but I recommend adding a few drops of flavoring. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This recipe is really good. It has such a smooth texture and is so soft. I had also came up with an idea to roll the dough up into little balls and when they finished baking i dipped it in chocolate and let it cool. It was so yummy! I would recommend this recipe to any one whos in the mood for some sweets. The best part was that it is very simple and takes roughly about 15 minutes for this entire thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      These are very yummy and so easy to make!! my boys love them and they will become a regular!! I added vanilla essence and dropped a chocolate melt on top!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I was really disappointed in these - all I could taste was the flour! My roommate took them to work and said a few people liked them, but most didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      These were soooooooo easy and soooooooo yummy! I used my cookie press and they turned out great! I also added a little food coloring to the dough for alittle fun! Thanks for the keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      Awesome recipe! I made them for Christmas and my husband and roommate liked them. They were very crumbly after I baked them. It helped to let them sit for a few minutes to cool and get a bit firmer before transferring to a container. I added 1 tsp. vanilla extract to cut the flour taste a bit. still yummy regardless!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      These are so good, and even better since there are only 3 ingredients which I always have! I used a pastry bag and pipped the dough on the cookie sheet, but next time I will use my cookie press. I added a couple chocolate chips to the tops of a few for DH, sprinkles to the ones for DS's and left some plain for me...nice to make a cookie that everyone loves! Will definately make again! Made for October, National Dessert Month in Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      I didn't like this recipe. It tasted like flour. I would not suggest this recipe to a beginner cook (which is what I am...). I think I followed the directions, well. Once the cookies were in my tummy, I wanted more though. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      taking advice of the joy of cooking, i swapped 1/3 cup of the flour for corn starch to make these more crumbly and melt-in-your-mouth. i think i should have done another batch! wow are these tasty! takes a while but the dough becomes quite workable and creamy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      OMG... first of all these recipe is awesome.. and it does help if you READ how much butter you are putting in unlike i did and put 1LB of butter instead of 1cup. lol but fixed my error and doubled the recipe and it came out fine. It did come out a little crumbly but i was using it for my thumbprint cookies anyway and a little kneading went along way.As for the flour taste issue add a little vanilla or almond or even a little more sugar problem solved. Now here is the thing i love to bake but hate to measure, this is why i love this reciepe. butter- already measured. and flour and sugar u can measure in same measuring can. 1 1/2 c. flour + 1/2c sugar = 2C total..lol. I like to experiment with the batters i really like.. so i did.FYI: Make sure the butter is cold found out that the batter comes out better, I ran out of butter so i tried Butter flavored Crisco...UM well its good but not as good as the Butter, cookies will come out a little more crispy than norm and i find a little more greasy that dry as shortbread should be, plus if you shorting is room temp you get the "batter" consistency immed. instead of 10 min.,you can add nuts and dry spices ie. cinnamon, nutmeg, cake spice to make awesome little treats. used the same dough for almost all my cookies just added different addons. thumbprint cookies, snowballs, chocolate dippers, mint meltaways.. This is a very versatile reciepe.Anyway Great recipe and easy cookie base for all my xmas cookie trays recipes. Hope this helps

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I don't like to put few stars if I can help it so with this reviews, I'll do no stars. This was a total disaster for me. I followed directions and ingredients exactly and I have ended up with a total mess and only 17 'cookies.' They are flat, and thin as paper. I might try again, but likely not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      These were good but you could taste the flour in them. I was happy that they were so easy to make. Just add some frosting and they taste better. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      These are tasty little morsels. I followed directions exactly, used a stand mixer and dropped by teaspoons. I loved the ease of making these. The 2nd batch I made with an 1/8 tsp of almond extract and liked them better. The hint of butter flavor with the background of almond was really good. These are my time of cookies but the men looked at me crazy. They were doubling them up to eat them. haha. I plan to add these to the Christmas cookie tray and will add some jelly or something in the middle for design. Thank you for a very quick and tasty morsel. MAde for Aus/NZ Swap Nov 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Leslie these are the best little cookies! I also used my stand mixer and topped with a maraschino cherry. Cute and easy to make cookie for a Christmas cookie party. Made and reviewed for PAC 2009 - Fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      ABC Tag: These are melt in your mouth delicious!! Thank you for sharing such a yummy and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Ingredient Melt in Your Mouth Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.7
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    65%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 54.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites