Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Ingredient Ice Cream Sandwich Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Ingredient Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2012

      Way, way to easy! I added caramel crunch pieces and caramel sauce in between layers and on top. My nephews raved about this dessert and begged me to pass this one on!!! I think this took me a grand total of 10 minutes to make. I am quite sure that this recipe could be cut in half to serve six. My only comment: take the dessert out 1 hour before serving so that it can soften up a bit. I had told the nephews and they were a little impatient to try some and I found that it was still too hard to cut. Another thing....don't tell the nephews it is out warming up!!! Thanks for a great idea!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      So easy and soooo good!!! I used regular whipped cream, caramel syrup, crushed oreos and chopped peanuts. Sweet and Salty :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2003

    • on February 22, 2014

      What is not to like? Ice cream sandwiches, Oreos, Whoppers, whipped cream? It was a hit with the grandkids and the adults alike. Even better, it is simple enough for the youngest to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Stoked with this !! Living in NZ - I used a 2 litre block of French Vanilla, which I cut into three and being a Malteasers fan, used them along with Tatua chocolate whipped cream out of a can. DEEEEVINE !! The variations are endless so will be trying it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

    • on May 03, 2010

      Amazing recipe!!! Thanks for adding it. I don't know how to follow directions so mine was not as pretty but it was still very good. Thanks again, We enjoyed it very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Very good! Made it for son's birthday and he loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      I almost feel silly calling this a recipe, because it was so easy. Just a matter of layering. It tasted really good, and looked like something you'd pay a lot for at an ice cream shop! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This was very good. I made this for my DS for his birthday. He was very pleased. It was so easy to make. We loved the oreo cookies that were in it. They just made it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I invited some neighbors over for the first time and was unsure what to make for dessert. I chose this orig. for the kids and planned to make another dessert for the adults. After I made this and saw how fabulous it looked (and that it would serve all 9 of us), I decided not to make the other. Thanks so much for saving me the time! I used Oreos and reg. whipped cream and fretted that it may not look as fancy as the choc., but it looked GREAT. I decorated the sides of the bars with some piped whipped cream and added a nice star (dollop) on top, and it gave it an extra finish. I would like to try other flavors of ice cream sandwiches, too. This was a hit with ALL and made me looked GOOD, even though I knew it had taken just a couple of min. It reminded me of the Nabisco Refrigerator Cake that we love, just with thicker layers. A PERFECT choice for entertaining. Thank you Sherri! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Sooooo GOOD! And super easy! One of the guys I served this to was dancing in his seat while he ate it and another was almost begging for seconds. I made my own whipped cream using heavy whipping cream, sugar, and some Nesquik drink mix powder. Now I'm kinda wishing I had brought some home with me. Hmmmm... I wonder if I can make this for my wedding cake .... hee hee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! My son wanted an ice cream cake for his birthday but I wasn't about to shell out the $35 for a brand name ice cream cake. The ice cream sandwiches were on sale and I used two different flavors: neopolitan and mint chocolate chip. I didn't add any candy bits but used raspberries and chocolate chips to decorate the top. EVERYONE raved and my son said I was the hero for the day Woo-Hoo! I also added action figures around the cake. I will be using this at every birthday party from here out. By the way, total cost was $6. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Made this for a baby shower and got rave reviews! COuld not be easier and wow was it good! I used chocolate cool whip instead of the can whip cream and it was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Someone brought one of these to work, so I went looking for a recipe when we were having company. I used a mixture of ice cream sandwiches with chocolate and vanilla ice cream. Could not be any easier to make, but has a nice presentation. Everyone screams for ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Yummy! we made this with Reeses PB Cups and halved the recipe (2 sandwiches on each level)since it was just for my DH and I to share. It was great, and next time we will definitely make the full recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I saw the photo and couldn’t resist making it however I didn’t have any chocolate whipped cream on hand SOO I used a container of cool whip mixed with about 1/4 cup whipping cream and some powdered chocolate milk mix. You could probably just use milk; it just needs a little liquid to dissolve the chocolate milk mix. I then following the directions as written and I ended up with a frosted cake looking like dessert with Oreo’s all over the top and sides...Yummy...The whipped cream mixture just spread really nice all over the dessert so i decided to just go with it. When we cut the dessert it was BEAUTIFUL!!! I will make sure I pick up a can of chocolate whipped cream for next time to have on hand because this is one Heck of an Easy Dessert that I would give 10 stars if I could. Its very elegant looking and a keeper for sure. Thank you so much Sherri for this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe. My copy of this recipe is slightly different it calls for chocolate or white whipped cream, 10oz bag candy coated chocolate or peanut butter pieces. Variations Vary candy colors and choices to represent holidays or special occasions throughout the year. Use birthday candles with holders for a special birthday cake. Use two layers of two sandwiches each, and let kids assemble their own creations. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Yum, Didn't have any chocolate whipped cream so just used vanilla & was still great. Have since bought chocolate ready to make this again, simple & delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Made this with crushed Reese cups! OMG! Used chocolate Redy Whip(2 cans). I covered the entire cake with the whipped cream as if frosting. I would make sure to use a quality sandwich as well. Really, really good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Ingredient Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    37%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 80.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ice cream sandwiches

    chocolate whipped cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites