Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Ingredient Garlic Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Ingredient Garlic Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2003

      Thank you for sharing this simple, yet tasty recipe. I was very ill and my husband and daughter cooked this to accompany supper. Simple enough for a beginner cook to follow and produced very tasty garlic bread. Enjoyed by all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      This is easy and taste great. I didn't broil the bread but stacked the slices as if the bread was just sliced, covered in aluminum foil and baked in a 375 degree oven for 10 minutes. Mmmmm...good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      A quick and easy bread that makes a tasty addition to any meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Very good garlic bread. So simple and easy to make, I will make it often. Everyone in the family really enjoyed it. Thanks Mizz Nezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      What could be simplier yet packed with more garlicky goodness than this recipe? I too used more garlic and prepared this in a matter of minutes. Sometimes a recipe doesn't need all that added stuff. Simple and basic is sometimes best which certainly holds true for this recipe. Thank you so much Miss Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2003

      Simplicity at it's best. Wonderful combination of flavors. So easy to put together, and is ready in no time at all. A very simple recipe that makes a huge impression. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      Could not be simpler or more tasty. I only made a half a loaf and used 6 cloves of crushed garlic. I did not melt the butter, just let it get room temp and mixed it with the half ton of garlic. YUMMM! Went very well with our lasagna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Wonderful! I love the simplicity of this bread. Its what it is....garlic bread. I like that you can taste the bits of garlic and butter. Thank you so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Wonderful garlic flavor, and just what I was looking for in a garlic bread recipe; real garlic, not garlic salt and butter. I microplaned the garlic, and added a little bit of oregano. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I love the flavor of this garlic bread. It will hold it's own in a meal, yet is not overpowering and I love the fact that it only uses 3 ingredients! Thanks for sharing! This will accompany every Italian dinner in our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      if you brush all of the sides, you get bread that is more garlicy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is perfect! I'm working on getting my meatball and spaghetti sauce recipe just right to make public and this is the garlic bread I will suggest serving with it! Thx. for posting such a simple and delish recipe. I will use the fresh orgeano as someone suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Absolutely perfect! My brother recommended this recipe to me and said I should sprinkle some dried Oregano on top to make it look better. So delicious, I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This is great bread! I made stuffed shells so of course I needed a bread to go with it, and this fit the bill. I did add mozzerella cheese before I broiled the bread. I will definately be making this again. Thanks, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Wonderful!! after broiling I sprinkled one half with 4 cheese mexican cheese and broiled another minute. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Easy and delicious...who could ask for more? Made this to go with lasagna. It was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      Very good basic recipe. I decided to let my Italian heritage show through by adding more garlic and drizzling some EVOO into the butter/garlic mix. Then I sprinkled salt and some dried oregano flakes on top. That made it taste just like in a restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I sliced my bread prior to brushing with the butter and garlic mix, and used roasted garlic in the butter. Toasted on parchment on a cookie sheet, this was excellent garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      A Yummy way to make garlic bread, I altered the recipe by placing the slices on cookie cooling racks then placing in the oven, this way both sides "toast evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      I never buy store gaslic bread any more... this is so much better. I add more garlic and a little dry parsley for a great presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Ingredient Garlic Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.7
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    45%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 569.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites