25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved it! I couldn't find the onion and chive cream cheese in our store (small town) so I got regular cream cheese and mixed in some onion powder and dried chives (I just dumped some in...have no idea how much!) It was a hit! Even my 2 year old and picky 4 year old gobbled it down! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmhankinson March 21, 2008

Excellent manicotti! I think I will substitute just a little of the cream cheese for ricotta or swiss. Seemed just a touch too cream cheese-intense. But, great anyway.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
garyandcathy January 22, 2008

We loved this! I didn't cook the shells and made it the day before. It was to die for. I prefer the cream cheese to ricotta; it creamier. Thanks for a new favorite when we want Italian!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mewmew January 13, 2008

Super easy and very good! I used the large pasta shells instead of manicotti and froze half the batch for later. I'll keep this recipe! Mary

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary W. December 18, 2007

I had no idea Manicotti was this easy to make. This recipe is so easy and delicious. Will definitly make over and over again. Thanks for posting!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ice1chris August 08, 2007

I made this exact recipe years ago. My Mom had got the same cards in the mail. And this is the one dish I couldn't forget. It took me a week of online searching to find it. I'm so glad I did. I love it!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DomesticDiva84 July 13, 2007

I did not cook the shells..I filled them and added the sauce,foil covered in the refrigerator overnite.There is so much sauce that it absorbed into the shells without added liquids..Set it out for 30 minutes before baking in a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes,uncovered w/parmesean for another 10 minutes,let it set for 5-10 minutes to firm up before serving. We found this recipe to be very rich but good. I made it with another entree knowing we couldnt eat much of this in one sitting . I made beef pizziola and itallian bread..Went well together and had leftovers for lunches..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck January 26, 2007

WOW!! This tastes great! MMM... Cheeeeesy.. I could definately taste the cream cheese, but I think thats what adds such richness to the flavor. Incredibly easy to make yet doesn't sacrifice on anything! I did sprinkle italian seasoning over the sauce before adding the cheese but I really don't think it was necessary at all. Great recipe! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Travis H. May 02, 2006

I made this dish tonight, and I must say that it was amazing! I did it exactly the way the instructions suggested, but right before I served it, I added some mozzeralla to top it off. My hubby absolutely adores this dish! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArmyGirl04 February 14, 2006

I made this tonight for my parents, and they absolutely loved it. This is an awesome recipe, and it made stuffing the noodles EASY! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grnidvxn October 03, 2005
3 Cheese Manicotti