Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Cheese Manicotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Cheese Manicotti

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2014

      Followed recipe with the exception of adding 8oz. Ricotta to loosen up the filling and it was superb! My family loved it and it now goes on my go to dinner list... The cream cheese makes this recipe VERY special!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

    • on July 21, 2011

      This was delicious. I made it as directed and the whole family loved it. The preparation is fairly easily and doesn't take very long. I think it took me 30 minutes to get it in the oven, and that's even with distractions from a 1 and a 3 year old. I will definitely make this again, but I think I will add ricotta in the mix too because I thought the shells could have been a little fuller.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      OMG! I started the South Beach Diet two years ago and lost 90 pounds. I went nuts. I threw away this recipe card. I too cancelled the subscription because all of the recipes were terrible. I thought that this was a simple recipe and I would never forget it. Two kids later, PTA, work, 40's etc. I can not believe that I still remember about the recipe. Enough said. THANK YOU. This is one of my all time favorite recipes. Awesome with a salad. Only eat one noodle though. If you can!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      This was really yummy! Thanks for this, it was a hit at my dinner party! Next time I will add some spinach to the cream cheese/mozzarella and see how we like it! We are HUGE spinach fanatics!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Love this! I served it with a big bowl of meatballs and it was heavenly. Thank you for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this! I first made this many moons ago and it was absolutely fantastic! I have since made it for company and were they ever impressed! I like to add some extra minced onion and chives to the cream cheese mix just because. Absolutely fantastic! Thanks for sharing. Okay, I had to update since my May 28, 2006 Posting. Still five stars - I add spinach to it. I use an 8 oz package of cream cheese, one egg, one package thawed chopped spinach, and add in a few seasonings. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      My husband and I tried and loved this recipe. the cream cheese makes it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This got two thumbs up from the monsters. I used veggie cream cheese instead of the onion & chive, because I thought they'd like it better. Thanks for an easy and quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      My husband and I just made this and we LOVED it!! We used Marble cheese instead of Mozzarella, simply because that's what we had on hand. Definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Loved it! I couldn't find the onion and chive cream cheese in our store (small town) so I got regular cream cheese and mixed in some onion powder and dried chives (I just dumped some in...have no idea how much!) It was a hit! Even my 2 year old and picky 4 year old gobbled it down! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Excellent manicotti! I think I will substitute just a little of the cream cheese for ricotta or swiss. Seemed just a touch too cream cheese-intense. But, great anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      We loved this! I didn't cook the shells and made it the day before. It was to die for. I prefer the cream cheese to ricotta; it creamier. Thanks for a new favorite when we want Italian!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Super easy and very good! I used the large pasta shells instead of manicotti and froze half the batch for later. I'll keep this recipe! Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      I had no idea Manicotti was this easy to make. This recipe is so easy and delicious. Will definitly make over and over again. Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      I made this exact recipe years ago. My Mom had got the same cards in the mail. And this is the one dish I couldn't forget. It took me a week of online searching to find it. I'm so glad I did. I love it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I did not cook the shells..I filled them and added the sauce,foil covered in the refrigerator overnite.There is so much sauce that it absorbed into the shells without added liquids..Set it out for 30 minutes before baking in a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes,uncovered w/parmesean for another 10 minutes,let it set for 5-10 minutes to firm up before serving. We found this recipe to be very rich but good. I made it with another entree knowing we couldnt eat much of this in one sitting . I made beef pizziola and itallian bread..Went well together and had leftovers for lunches..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      WOW!! This tastes great! MMM... Cheeeeesy.. I could definately taste the cream cheese, but I think thats what adds such richness to the flavor. Incredibly easy to make yet doesn't sacrifice on anything! I did sprinkle italian seasoning over the sauce before adding the cheese but I really don't think it was necessary at all. Great recipe! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      I made this dish tonight, and I must say that it was amazing! I did it exactly the way the instructions suggested, but right before I served it, I added some mozzeralla to top it off. My hubby absolutely adores this dish! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      I made this tonight for my parents, and they absolutely loved it. This is an awesome recipe, and it made stuffing the noodles EASY! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Cheese Manicotti

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.6
     
    Calories from Fat 308
    66%
    Total Fat 34.3 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 19.1 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 109.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1067.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    manicotti

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites