Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 3 Cheese Chicken Spinach Pasta Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    3 Cheese Chicken Spinach Pasta Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      This was pretty good, although I would've liked to have put a bit more pasta in this. It seemed like the dish mostly consisted of vegetables and cheese with a few stray pasta pieces floating around within the mixture. Also, as I was eating it I felt like topping the dish with warm marinara sauce would've brought the flavors to a whole new level. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Delicious! Really enjoyed this one dish meal. I think red pepper would be great in this, too! Made for Football Pool 2011. Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      This was very tasty, once I added enough salt to it (and I am definitely not a salt person)! I think the combo of pasta and spinach just soaked up the salt. Be sure to taste test before baking. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage, and I added garlic powder seasoning as well. I used half the amount of mushrooms, and it still turned out great. I used 1.5 lbs of chicken, cooked in my crockpot for 3 hrs on high (shred directly in crock pot - super easy). Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This is a great mix of stuff! I say that because what I do is have this great, ingenious idea for dinner one night, so I take some frozen spinach and grated cheese out to thaw - then plans change, and we end up going out. The next night, I forgot all about the spinach/cheese idea, and I take chicken breasts out to thaw - Oh! there's the spinach in the fridge - along with some mushrooms that I keep meaning to put in something...anything (my husband isn't really crazy about mushrooms, so I kinda have to hide 'em most of the time). So, here is my chance to use it all in one swoop! I gave it 4 stars because I did some stuff different: I didn't have bell pepper, and I subbed mozzarella cheese for the cheddar. I used 1 regular-size (not Costco-size, though we did get them there in a 3-pack) jar Classico tomato/basil spaghetti sauce for the milk and soup. I also added 1 Tbsp. minced garlic to the saute pan with the onions and mushrooms and a shake or 2 of nutmeg to the cottage cheese mixture. Oh! For the pasta, I used frozen cheese tortellini too. I layered sauce, tortellini, cottage cheese mixture, sauce, and remaining cheese. It was super good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Very, very good. I made it the second time with leftover ham and thought it was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I loved this! Even though the little ones weren't too fond of the mushrooms, my older brothers thought it was amazing. Thank you for sharing this recipe, I will definitely be using it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      We had this tonight with garlic bread and it was yummy. I used red bell pepper and added minced garlic to the veggies. This will definitely be a repeat recipe here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      A very interesting, flexible one-course dish. I used the bag of frozen 'pepper stir fry' that I had on hand, some cubed and fried chicken breast, and used mashed tofu instead of the cottage cheese (all that I had on hand). It did come together rather easily, although I somehow forgot to add in the cream of mushroom soup (oops!). The colors were brilliant (due to the red and yellow peppers, the colors of the cheese, and the spinach) and the taste, even without the soup, was plenty for my adult taste buds (if serving kids, though, I would probably use the soup). I definately had to add garlic, though, and next time, to add a little sophistication to the dish, I may add some sun dried tomatoes, maybe some pine nuts or roasted bell peppers instead of the fresh peppers. You could easily add a can of diced tomatos as well, or substitute the can of mushroom soup for some tomato puree. Thanks for sharing, I can't wait to play with this one some more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 3 Cheese Chicken Spinach Pasta Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.4
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    38%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 78.7 mg
    26%
    Sodium 977.3 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites