Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 2bleu's Sweet Mustard Sauce for Pretzels and More! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2bleu's Sweet Mustard Sauce for Pretzels and More!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2011

      Loved all the flavors on this sauce. Made it to serve with pretzels but would also be great with Scotch eggs I made recently.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      I made this dipping sauce to go alongside some homemade soft pretzels. It was amazing! I doubled the amount of dill and I also doubled the spicy mustard to beef up the flavor and counteract some of the sweetness. A huge hit all around. Can't wait to throw it on top of a burger later this week!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Great dip, I left out the oil and used half mayo and half sour cream I also added a pinch of black pepper and served it with Spinach Balls as an appetizer. Thanks for the great dip recipe that would go with a lot of things.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Made this to serve along with your Mini Corn Dogs (From Emeril) and it was well received. Liked the addition of the dill weed which gave a nice tang to the mix. It still had a little to much mayo flavor for me (I'm not a mayo lover) so added more of the spicy mustard and that gave it more of the flavor I was wanting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      So so so good. I made this to accompany some sausage balls and they went beautifully together. I then took the leftover sauce and used it on EVERYTHING. Its that good. I love stone ground mustard, so I might of used a bit more of that but otherwise followed your recipe. Thank you for this amazing mustard sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Great easy mustard sauce. Made for Fav of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      OMG !!! Not enough stars to give. Since everyone went shopping I was browsing for lunch (and a snack) this REALLY hit the spot. Took one of the previous reviewers idea and used it as a dipping sauce for grilled cheese, the rest went into a dipping sauce for pretzel sticks. Down the road I will have to try your pretzel recipe to go with these. This is something you have to try if you have not. Nice .. simple.. and definately nice clear directions.. You won't be disappointed :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Fabulous dipping sauce!! I served this with the Seasoned Hard Pretzels. My only mistake is that I didn't double the recipe. For us, it didn't quite make enough for the entire 1 lb of pretzels. I also left out the oil, and the end result was fantastic! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      just wow! Made this to go with veggie corn dogs. usually my brother is the only one who likes mustard, but everyone LOVED this! I made it without the olive oil, as I was out, and i don't think it made much of a difference. This is great for so much-veggies, potato chips, pretzels, as a spread for sandwiches (try dipping your grilled cheese in it!) just a note-Don't wimp out on the dill. I can't stand dill, but it's really excellent here. MMmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      I made your soft pretzels a year ago, & when I tagged this recipe, I knew I'd be making those again to go with this one! OUTSTANDING DIP, & as before, I loved your pretzels! Very much a keeper recipe here! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      YUM! We really loved this sauce, but used only half the sugar, not really a sweet mustard gal, other than that, followed the recipe exactly and so enjoyed it! Used as the sauce for Fast Soft Doughy Pretzels, which were great, but I know, eventually i'll have to try your pretzel recipe too, looks amazing. Anyway tx for a great sauce that i'll be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Delicious dip! I added some to egg salad and will use the rest for pretzels. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I was very wary of this dip because i do not like anything about mayonnaise... however I tried it and I am sooo glad. It was phenomenal... I used Grey Poupon whole grain mustard instead of Guldens and did not have dill, but I think I still got the wonderful essence of the dip. Great with Seasoned Hard Pretzels!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2bleu's Sweet Mustard Sauce for Pretzels and More!

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.4
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    58%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 5.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 242.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites