13 Reviews

Loved all the flavors on this sauce. Made it to serve with pretzels but would also be great with Scotch eggs I made recently.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound June 10, 2011

I made this dipping sauce to go alongside some homemade soft pretzels. It was amazing! I doubled the amount of dill and I also doubled the spicy mustard to beef up the flavor and counteract some of the sweetness. A huge hit all around. Can't wait to throw it on top of a burger later this week!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diet It Up February 28, 2011

Great dip, I left out the oil and used half mayo and half sour cream I also added a pinch of black pepper and served it with Spinach Balls as an appetizer. Thanks for the great dip recipe that would go with a lot of things.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria April 08, 2008

Made this to serve along with your Mini Corn Dogs (From Emeril) and it was well received. Liked the addition of the dill weed which gave a nice tang to the mix. It still had a little to much mayo flavor for me (I'm not a mayo lover) so added more of the spicy mustard and that gave it more of the flavor I was wanting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 22, 2013

So so so good. I made this to accompany some sausage balls and they went beautifully together. I then took the leftover sauce and used it on EVERYTHING. Its that good. I love stone ground mustard, so I might of used a bit more of that but otherwise followed your recipe. Thank you for this amazing mustard sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour April 08, 2013

Great easy mustard sauce. Made for Fav of 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 05, 2012

OMG !!! Not enough stars to give. Since everyone went shopping I was browsing for lunch (and a snack) this REALLY hit the spot. Took one of the previous reviewers idea and used it as a dipping sauce for grilled cheese, the rest went into a dipping sauce for pretzel sticks. Down the road I will have to try your pretzel recipe to go with these. This is something you have to try if you have not. Nice .. simple.. and definately nice clear directions.. You won't be disappointed :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 16, 2011

Fabulous dipping sauce!! I served this with the Seasoned Hard Pretzels. My only mistake is that I didn't double the recipe. For us, it didn't quite make enough for the entire 1 lb of pretzels. I also left out the oil, and the end result was fantastic! Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug February 08, 2010

just wow! Made this to go with veggie corn dogs. usually my brother is the only one who likes mustard, but everyone LOVED this! I made it without the olive oil, as I was out, and i don't think it made much of a difference. This is great for so much-veggies, potato chips, pretzels, as a spread for sandwiches (try dipping your grilled cheese in it!) just a note-Don't wimp out on the dill. I can't stand dill, but it's really excellent here. MMmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Louisa S. July 07, 2009

I made your soft pretzels a year ago, & when I tagged this recipe, I knew I'd be making those again to go with this one! OUTSTANDING DIP, & as before, I loved your pretzels! Very much a keeper recipe here! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 15, 2009
2bleu's Sweet Mustard Sauce for Pretzels and More!