Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 2bleu's Perfect Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2bleu's Perfect Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2009

      I'm sorry, this just didn't work for us. My roast came out very tough even though I know I was slicing it against the grain. I won't rate it with any stars because it could have just been the roast I had. I will say, it was easy to do and it came out a lovely medium rare. I really enjoyed your horseradish sauce tho and will definately use it again. Thank you .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Excellent! This is how a restaurant I went to 20 years ago must have fixed their prime rib. They used more seasonings but I so very happy to have come across your recipe 2Bleu! I had a 5 pound prime rib roast after baking it I left it in the oven for 8 hours. The oven had cooled completely down at the end of that time. So I need to reheat a slice in the microwave. I warmed up a 1/2 inch slice for DH in a covered microwave bowl for 45 seconds, checked it then another 30 seconds and it came out nicely. But be very careful so you don't over cook the meat. I made this for *Adopt A Tag II Fall 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I'll add my 5 stars to this one. Moist and juicy it was. So easy to prepare too. The only thing I did different was to make slits in the roast and insert slices of garlic. Yummy. My roast was only about 3 lbs and it was much more done that the photos show, but that was done because this is one slice of meat we like more done than the others. Don't even know why. Served this with Creamy Horseradish Sauce for Roast Beef as suggested and also some mushroom/onion gravy. Very good recipe. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This was beautiful and juicy.The best way to cook any red meat.U deserve more stars for this one.Thanks so much for sharing this with others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      This worked perfectly for us using a sirloin tip roast. I am amazed that apparently you can use almost any cut of roast and have excellent results! Mine came out medium rare, which certainly satisfied all at the table...those who like it better done grabbed the outside pieces, leaving the middle for the rest of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      4.5 stars but I'm rounding up! We had a 3lb roast and I roasted for 45 mins before leaving to sit in the oven for approx. 6 hours. The result was slightly burned on top (probably the fault of my oven) and was distinctly medium-well (again, possibly my oven) however the meat was very tender and flavoursome and this was a very easy way to cook a roast. The bottom of the pan was left with a fantastic jus (although it was also swimming in fat, so I had to skim that off first) which I turned into a very tasty gravey. My other half and I both agreed this was very good roast beef and I've no doubt we will have it again, only with a few minor amendments to the oven temperature and timings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I used an eye of round roast, 2 pounds. Put it in the oven, cooked it about 36 minutes. After about 4 hours I turned on the oven to bake some cookies, opened the door and remembered the roast was in therre. So I took it out, covered with foil, and set on top of the stove(which was hot because the oven was on), and let sit another 4 hours. After all that, it still turned out great! Done, but with a little pink, just the way my DH likes it! Thanks Lynnda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is delicious and easy. One of the best I've ever had. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Ohhhhhh.... I absolutely love you. This is so perfect. The comments were exactly as you said, how could you make it so perfect being gone all day.... I think I will share the secret, since everyone deserves to be able to serve a perfect roast beef. Thank you so much. Benthe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This was delicious! Very easy! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is da' bomb of a recipe~just perfect, easy, delicious, and could of made this asleep if I had to. Incredible! I followed this exactly, did not change one thing. This produces such a absolute juicy, butter tender roast, and with no excess oven on all day, and I was left with a beautiful roast that had a delightful au jus that I served right beside it. From this point on, I will be making any and all roasts this way. Ummmm um good! Thanks so much 2bleu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2bleu's Perfect Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.8
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    55%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 92.2 mg
    30%
    Sodium 80.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes