Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 2bleu's 2 Minute 2 Easy Pizza Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2bleu's 2 Minute 2 Easy Pizza Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2008

      This was a very good basic pizza sauce. I was not going to have time to refrridgerate overnight, so I heated the olive oil in a suace pan and saute fresh garlic, instead of powdered, for about 2 minutes, then added the rest of the ingredients and let it simmer for a few hours to develop the flavors. I only used 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning and 3/4 tsp of salt which was perfect for us. I also added some parmesan cheese at the end of simmering. Turned out really good. May add me crushed red pepper flakes next time. This made a lot, so I put the leftovers in the freezer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      2Bleu, this is 2delicious 2be this easy! Versatile little recipe you have going on here. I have made it a few times, mostly for pasta sauce, but last night, for Pepperoni French Bread Pizza and it was excellent. I halved the crushed red peppers 'cos sometimes my family can be a little wimpish when it comes to spicy foods..shhhhh. Thanks for an awesomely easy, and quite tasty recipe that will be enjoyed many more times in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      This is the way I've always been making pizza sauce. I add extra virgin olive oil for extra taste and sometimes fresh garlic. The red pepper flakes are a nice addition.Didn't think of adding it to pasta,but I'll have to try it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      Great little recipe here. I made a 1/2 amount as I was just making one 12" pizza (Mushroom Pepper Pizza, Healthier) and there was more than enough. As the name promises it takes almost no time at all and while it is tasty on it's own it doesn't overpower the rest of the pizza. I'll be using this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This was good and so easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I only added one teaspoon of salt and I didn't add the optional crushed red pepper flakes. I used it for dipping my Pepperoni Bread. This was really tasty. We all enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I was out of tomato sauce and substituted another can of tomato paste instead, along with adding water until I achieved my desired consistency. Also, I totally made this in my 2 qt. Crockette while I was out all day; just dumped it all in and stirred. The house smelled so great walking in! This is now my one and only recipe for pizza sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This sauce is one of the best and also so easy to do. I like that it requires no cooking. I omitted the red pepper flakes in case my son would eat pizza (I made Grilled Veggie Sausage Pizza). I omitted the salt. I wouldn't change a thing. And I would do it again for sure. Thanks 2Bleu :) Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Oh WOW! This is fantastic! I doubled the recipe to make my favorite ravioli recipe. I wasn't disappointed. Fantastic! I will use this as my go to sauce. (We also used this for dipping homemade bread sticks. Yummy!) Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe 2Bleu! Made for PRMR

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      This is a fast and tasty pizza sauce! My family and I really enjoyed the flavor, especially that little spiciness that comes from the added crushed red pepper in the sauce. We also decided that it's also excellent to use as dipping sauce for breadsticks! Thank you for sharing this great recipe 2Bleu!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This is pretty dang good and really fast. I added a splash of red wine yummy. I think that I will use another reviewers suggestion of using sun dried tomatoe paste next time. But this is quick, tastey and better the next day after the flavors mingle. Thank you for posting 2Bleu.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      5 Stars, full of flavor, not a wimpy pizza sauce, I like mine herby like this. Made 2 3/8 cups of sauce. Initial taste before refrigerating was quite good. When served pizza, DH said to forget buying Boboli's sauce from now on, this is the manly sauce of choice. Thanks for posting this, 2Bleu. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Deliciously flavored sauce! I used this to top my Italian Sausage And/Or Meatball Subs. The sauce worked perfectly with the sausage and we loved it! Thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      This sauce is so easy to make & allows for many additions/variations to be made! I used it on 2Bleu's Buddha's Pizza Pie Crust with some cheese for a fast pizza, plain & simple! Will definitely be experimenting with this one! Thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Nothing to say except this is an absolutely brilliant recipe! And I loved the fact that it's made in 2 minutes! I think next time I shall add in sun-dried tomato paste instead of the regular paste.... this recipe is perfect as is, it's just me wanting to experiment! I made your Buddha's Pizza Pie Crust for the crust and made a seafood pizza which was enjoyed by all! Thank you, 2Bleu, for sharing yet another one of your wonderful recipes.... goes without saying, this one is a keeper too! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      All I can say is I'm never buying store bought pizza sauce again...... This was outstanding and so so easy to make.... I also had all the ingredients on hand to make this and it was the perfect flavor..... I prepared it with My Favorite Calzone and had oooohhh'sss and aaaahhhh'sssss all the way around the table..... Thanks so much for sharing.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      This is a great pizza sauce. The only thing I did differently is to let it simmer over low heat for 30 minutes. Gave it a really rich taste. I wanted a way to freeze it for individual pizzas so I put it in a silicone muffin tins and froze. Then took each "sauce muffin" and put it in a sandwich bag. Now when I want a small pizza I just grab an individual "sauce muffin" and thaw it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2bleu's 2 Minute 2 Easy Pizza Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (660 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.2
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    57%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2965.0 mg
    123%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes