13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW-WOW-WOW were these GREAT! My husband cannot stop raving about these. I served them with rice, and the sauce is just fantastic! LOVE IT! Today we had the leftovers, and they were still heavenly warmed up! Thanks for a great new way to spice up the chops!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine Walraven July 14, 2002

Excellent! Very simple. Extremely tasty. Very good to look at too. Still amazed that such flavor could come out of such an easy to follow recipe. Thank you for posting this. I highly reccomend this one.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith September 02, 2002

Very good, very quick, very easy!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodrow3 August 21, 2002

Great. My husband still raves about what great pork chops. But I did use Mrs. Dash herb and garlic instead of the parsley and basil. Only because that is what I had in the cabinet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dianne Clewien April 05, 2003

I wasn't really that pleased with how this turned out. The sauce was extremely runny (due to the tomatoes?) and I thought it was bland. I would not do this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch May 20, 2008

I thought I rated this already, and if I did it was only 3 stars, but I must say, I rated it prematurely!! It does not look that appetizing when mixing the ingredients together but boy it sure does taste good once its all done....originally I gave it three stars as is, but with modifications its a 4 star recipe...I added beef boullion, double the sauce, added garlic powder and bay leaf and seasoned the meat...after that it was yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FROMPHILLY August 13, 2007

I loved this, I was a little worried when I stared cooking this as my boyfriend is such a fussy eater and dose not like mushrooms - however I gave it a go...he eat the hole lot!! So quick and easy, will be cooking again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Young cook ellie July 17, 2007

Wow! Quick, easy - and this tastes like a quality restaurant dish. I used pork cutlets which were fairly thin, and they cooked beautifully. I chopped a regular tomato, and it worked just fine; and I had no parsley, dried or fresh, so left that out. I chopped several leaves of fresh basil at the very end, and served over broad egg noodles. Such a simple recipe that yields such gourmet fare! Outstanding! Thanks, Tara!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divaconviva July 16, 2007

I loved this recipe. Very easy and very quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kschwiesow January 07, 2007

This was really good. I only made 3 chops, but did make all the sauce so we could pour it over pasta. I added some garlic powder and some chopped mushrooms. Great dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CincinnatiKitchen March 22, 2006
20-Minute Tomato Basil Pork Chops