Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 20-Minute Tomato Basil Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    20-Minute Tomato Basil Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      WOW-WOW-WOW were these GREAT! My husband cannot stop raving about these. I served them with rice, and the sauce is just fantastic! LOVE IT! Today we had the leftovers, and they were still heavenly warmed up! Thanks for a great new way to spice up the chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Excellent! Very simple. Extremely tasty. Very good to look at too. Still amazed that such flavor could come out of such an easy to follow recipe. Thank you for posting this. I highly reccomend this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Very good, very quick, very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      Great. My husband still raves about what great pork chops. But I did use Mrs. Dash herb and garlic instead of the parsley and basil. Only because that is what I had in the cabinet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I wasn't really that pleased with how this turned out. The sauce was extremely runny (due to the tomatoes?) and I thought it was bland. I would not do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I thought I rated this already, and if I did it was only 3 stars, but I must say, I rated it prematurely!! It does not look that appetizing when mixing the ingredients together but boy it sure does taste good once its all done....originally I gave it three stars as is, but with modifications its a 4 star recipe...I added beef boullion, double the sauce, added garlic powder and bay leaf and seasoned the meat...after that it was yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I loved this, I was a little worried when I stared cooking this as my boyfriend is such a fussy eater and dose not like mushrooms - however I gave it a go...he eat the hole lot!! So quick and easy, will be cooking again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Wow! Quick, easy - and this tastes like a quality restaurant dish. I used pork cutlets which were fairly thin, and they cooked beautifully. I chopped a regular tomato, and it worked just fine; and I had no parsley, dried or fresh, so left that out. I chopped several leaves of fresh basil at the very end, and served over broad egg noodles. Such a simple recipe that yields such gourmet fare! Outstanding! Thanks, Tara!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I loved this recipe. Very easy and very quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was really good. I only made 3 chops, but did make all the sauce so we could pour it over pasta. I added some garlic powder and some chopped mushrooms. Great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      Very, very easy, quick, and good. I had four boneless pork sirloin chops, and I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a large ripe tomato, since I didn't have romas. I couldn't picture how this would turn out with that combination, but it was very good. Not too much tomato, and you would probably never guess it was made with canned soup. Delicious fast meal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      Tara, this was excellent! So full of flavour for something so quick & easy! I was only cooking a small amount,(thought I defrosted 3 pork chops, but it ended up being 4) so I basically cut the sauce ingredients in half. It was still plenty for the 4 chops, any more though, and yes, I would definitely make the full recipe. The only thing I had to do differently was use canned diced tomatoes instead of plum, as it was what I had on hand. The tomato basil flavour was a nice change of pace for pork chops, we really enjoyed it. Thanks so much,looking forward to making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2003

      Great,simple,elegant,excellent recipe Tara. I did use a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic. That was the only change I made. Served the chops over rice with the "gravy" and look forward to trying with egg noodles as well. Thank you for another winning pork chop recipe. Tweeky a.k.a. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 20-Minute Tomato Basil Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.1
     
    Calories from Fat 342
    52%
    Total Fat 38.0 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 193.5 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1228.5 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 62.9 g
    125%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes