Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 20 Minute Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    20 Minute Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      Delicious and super easy! Omitted the beans because I was serving alongside black beans and cheese enchiladas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Was good but a little but mushy but that might have been because I kept stirring it (but because it was sticking to the bottom of the pot and I didn't want it to burn)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This dish was good but I didn't totally love it like the rest of the reviewers. I can't quite put my finger on it, but the flavor just wasn't quite "right" for me, though DH quite liked it. The only change I made was to use a green bell pepper in place of the corn (I hate corn).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This was yummy and so easy. I ended up using 1 can of black beans and 1 can of corn. I didn't have enough salsa so I used 1 can of diced tomatoes with onion and garlic and added a few dashes of hot sauce. This made a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      My husb. & son really enjoyed this, and the prep. was a breeze. It also kept really well in the fridg. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      This is the best spanish rice! I have tried several recipes and this is the one that is going in my recipe box! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      so simple. add-heat-stir. this is my first spanish rice dish and i'm keeping it. it was a bit spicy for us, so i expect to use half the spice next time. i cooked this to compliment chicken enchiladas Chicken Enchiladas with the heat in this dish and the lack of heat in the enchiladas it was a perfect match. note: cooked chicken or beef would fit right in this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      what a great recipe and what a wonderful change from the usual Spanish Rice. The only change I made was to add some dried onion pieces. I served this with dgpat's Salsa Sour Cream Chicken (#88419) for a wonderful Mexican meal. Thanks, JuJu Bee!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Found this way,way too salty for my taste. I suspect the taco seasoning is the villain. Next time will only use a third of it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      So good. I did not add any corn or black beans, but this rice was alot like the kind in mexican restraunts! I made it in the rice cooker and I used beef broth as I was out of chicken stock. I will make again and use the chicken stock.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      A pretty good tasting Spanish Rice. Thanks Juju Bee. Bullwinkle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Wonderful. Had great taste and couldn't be simpler. I added about 1/4 cup diced roasted red bell pepper (store bought)at the time I added the rice and other ingredients. Did not use black beans. Instead I used what I had...2/3 cup of mixed vegetables consisting of green peas, corn, and small diced carrots. It was great! Once it was done I just stirred in about 1/2 cup of mixed jack and cheddar cheese. I loved the creamy texture the cheese gave it and really made a great dish taste even better. So easy and good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This is great! I never cared for Spanish rice until I found this recipe. It is so flavorful, and like DH says, kind of dry like Spanish rice should be. I used the Taco Seasoning recipe by Michael on this site - it is wonderful. Now my family wants Mexican all the time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      I could eat this at every meal! My husband loved it, too. I added a little bit of chopped green olives, but not too much because it would be too salty. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      No more spanish rice out of a box for me:)I have always been hestitant to make spanish rice from"scratch"however, with all of the reviews for this I had to give it a try.I used corn and carrots and added garlic. I think I will add peas next time, too as our Mexican food place uses peas also. Terrific and easy--thanks!PeggyLynn

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I have been looking for a good easy spanish rice recipe and boy have I found one.This turned out wonderfully. This will be the only spanish rice recipe I will be using. This is perfect the way it is but for my familys tastes I used green pepper and green onions instead of corn and beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      This is wonderful! It looks great and tastes really good. This is now one of my favorite rice dishes, and I can't believe how easy and quick it is to make. I served it along side of rolled tacos.Next time I might even throw in some minced garlic, well because I love garlic. Thanks Juju Bee....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      This rice was very good, mine ended up too hot(spicy) but that was my taco seasonings fault. I had no black beans so I used black olives for color. No corn either but it was still good. Thx for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I just came home from work and was in the mood for spanish rice, and I wanted something new, so I googled it and found this recipe! It is fantastic! I also left out the black beans, but added a 1/3 cup diced mushrooms and a 1/3 cup diced black olives (personal pref). Once again Awesome recipe, Thanks Alot Juju Bee!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 20 Minute Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.9
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    14%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 304.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites