Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 20 Minute Pork Chops Mornay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    20 Minute Pork Chops Mornay

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2003

      Lands Me, Girl, these chops are 1st. Rate! They're easy, quick, and, best of all, deeeeelicious! I just fixed 2 chops cause it's just Pa and I, but, boy, we devoured 'em! They went great with chia's Baked Latkes, #48494. Oh, and we put 'em over buttered noodles. YUM! Thanks for sharing a dandy, Tara. We really enjoyed 'em! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      I was amaze how good this dish was. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms. Thanks for posting and this is a keeper.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Pork chops and cheese, already a winner with those two ingredients. Of course it is also well known that Campbell's can't go wrong either. Loved whole mornay sauce flavor.I will make this again. I also served with egg noodles. Thanks for sharing TheDancingCook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Great meal. Everyone liked this. Served this with white rice and steamed broccoli since the sauce would be rich and it was just perfect. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      The chops were tender and the sauce was great, but we felt they were just way too ricdh together. This sauce would be much better paired with chicken. We served it with buttered egg noodles, chive buttered carrots, and fried cabbage. Half of us just ate the chops, no sauce, no noodles, and the other half atw just noodles and sauce with no chops. I had such high hopes for this, but I do think we will appreciate it more on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This was a really nice weekday meal. I look for recipes for main dishes that can be paired with boil in bag rice and microwave vegs. for a nice meal after a long work day. These pork chops made the ordinary sides look like something special. The flavor was wonderful. I'll make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      What a yummy & easy pork chop recipe! Everyone loved it. My dad kept commenting on how tender the chops were, and my kids liked the cheese. I used a recipe for dry homemade mushroom soup, and didn't brown the chops 1st. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      I adapted my smothered chop recipe to this one -- by adding the cheeses and nutmeg. It was a very NICE change!! Very good. I did have to make adjustments for some of the things. I did not have swiss cheese, so I used mozzerella. And since I have a large family I had to double the recipe. I used one can cream of mushroom and one can cream of celery soups. This is one that will be making again!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      Great quick, tasty pork chop dish. Tasted so good, it is hard to believe how easy it was to make. I served the chops over hot noodles with green beans and a salad. My family was impressed, too, and that always makes me happy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Was looking for a quick and easy prep for pork chops and this is a winner. Served with hot rice and a green veggie for a fulfillig meal. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing Tara! A real keeper for me. Tweeky a.k.a. Judi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 20 Minute Pork Chops Mornay

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.3
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    54%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 645.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites