13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This dish smells absolutely heavenly while it is cooking! If you are looking for a simple, easy to fix quick supper look no further! The chicken is moist and flavorful and the rice is delicious! Thanks for the great supper tonight, Steve!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev April 17, 2002

I have had this recipe in my cookbook for a couple months but never "got around" to making it. I'm sorry it took me so long! This is a very flavorful dish and my children loved it! (don't discount the value of this! LOL) I added a few vegetables to it carrots, broccoli and it was excellent. Thanks.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoosierMomOf5 April 14, 2002

This is just what we were looking for. Simple, fast and good! We used quinoa instead of rice. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO November 08, 2010

VERY simple, delicious and nutritious dinner! Thanks for the great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Crystal* May 07, 2009

I had to change the recipe alittle bit , because I didn't have instant rice. So I put all the liquid and the herbs not used on the chicken, with another 1/3 cup of chicken broth or water in the rice cooker.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monca August 27, 2007

We loved this! I had leftover chicken so I just threw it in the skillet and fried it up with the spices to warm it through, then used jasmine rice instead of the minute while adding a little more water. We loved this! Thanks so much for the quick and yummy meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake July 22, 2007

Unfortunately I just thought this was terrible.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JollyChef January 12, 2007

Good stuff. I used thin sliced potatoes and made gravey out of the liquid as I did not have any rice and I used fresh rosemary. Definitly a keeper. Quick and very flavorful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patioprincess December 13, 2006

I made it for third time and its so good. This time I used fresh garlic, two cloves and common brown rice so it took more time to boil. Sorry, for not rating the previous time. 5 stars!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia November 12, 2006

This recipe is wonderful! I substituted instant brown rice and modified the cooking time by 5 minutes or so.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Binkys Mom February 12, 2005
20 Minute Garlic Rosemary Chicken & Brown Rice Dinner