Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 20 Minute Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    20 Minute Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      really good and easy to prepare. I used 3/4 cup homemade pesto sauce, 8 oz. spaghetti, 1 tbsp of butter (instead of 2) and 1/2 lb chicken instead of 1 lb (added some broccoli to make up for that).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I have this exact recipe in the Campbell's cookbook. It is super easy and so flavorful...I also add in a cup or two of cooked frozen peas! I could eat this all day :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2014

      My family liked this. I just added some cut up broccille.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I really wanted to like this recipe, but the flavors were just downright terrible! I think the cream of chicken is what ruins it and gives it a tangy flavor that completely overpowered and ruined the what should have been the delicious flavor of the pesto. I would make this again sans the cream of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Oh my gosh so easy and so delicious!!!! Thank you for posting, made my day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      This was very easy and quick to prepare, not to mention so flavorful! Paired it with garlic bread and dear BF loved it! Made enough to have leftovers for lunch the next day :) Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Quick, easy and tasty!! I sauteed red onion, garlic, pancetta then added my chicken cubes and cooked til done. I used cream of mushroom soup, some store bought classico basil pesto and my own arugula/spinach/parsley pesto I had in the freezer. I cooked up a full pkg of liguine and added by handfuls til it was at the consistency I wanted keeping in mind that it would thicken up my sauce. Will repeat this for a quick weekday meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      I added extra pesto (homemade from this summer that was frozen) and I also cut up some mushrooms and some canned artichokes and added them to this and it was fabulous. Only used 1T of butter as well because pesto had the EVOO on the top of it to keep it from browning in the freezer. Would totally make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This was quick and good. I added some garlic to give it a little more oomph. UPDATED: I used cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup and my BF was very pleased with this dish! And I whipped it up after a 10-hour work day. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Great recipe :) I made a couple of changes, I added some diced bacon and onion as well as some sliced mushrooms to the sauce. I also swapped out the bow ties for penne cos that's how I roll :P Next time I will add some shredded parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      So good. So Easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      This turned out very well. We added some fresh spinach and canned diced tomatoes, drained. We also used rotisserie chicken which made it so easy and quick. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      My family does not like pesto, and they absolutely love this recipe....thanks so much! I put chopped vidalia onion, garlic, sea salt, and pepper in with the chicken...I put a little chicken broth in with the chicken to start (enough to cover the bottom of the pan) to keep the chicken from getting too dry when I sauteed it in the butter...then added the onion, garlic, etc. I made this with bow tie pasta and added a part of a bag of frozen spinach to the boiling water about seven (7) minutes into the boiling. This was absolutely fabulous, and I came back into the kitchen and ate leftovers out of the pan before I put it away...shhhh! do not tell anyone! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      This was very easy to make and tastes delicious and comforting. Used penne pasta. I will be adding this to my weekday rotation. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      This was really nice. Used 2 cups of frozen peas for more veg. Next time I'll throw some garlic in with the chicken. Seasoned the dish with lots of pepper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      I've had this recipe for a few years, it was given to me by a friend. It's a restaurant quality meal. So simple and good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Pretty decent and EASY recipe. I made with Whole Wheat Rotini. 1% milk, packaged grilled chicken, with extra minced garlic, and added extra parm cheese. But kinda like Dannygirl, I too found it kinda bland. I gave the leftovers to the neighbors, which I'm sure they'll appreciate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      If you are a pesto fan, you will like this. I thought the sauce was a bit too heavy and would have preferred it without the cream of chicken soup mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This was awesome!! I too added some minced garlic before I browned the chicken and I used lowfat milk and soup and it was delicious. I need a couple more recipes like this and we won't eat out again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Cooked this last night, perfect for a weeknight meal the only thing I had to pick up from the store was some pesto. I seasoned the chicken w/salt pepper before cooking and added a little homemade chicken rub, I used shell pasta, once the dish was cooked I tasted an thought it needed something we like things spicy here in the south west so I tossed in about 3-4 tablespoons of cayenne pepper an mixed it up. Wowza delish dish, my hubby loved it, will keep in file what a keeper thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 20 Minute Creamy Pesto Chicken and Bow Ties

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.8
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    36%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 122.2 mg
    40%
    Sodium 738.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes