Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 20-Minute Chicken Creole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    20-Minute Chicken Creole

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2001

      i add smoked sausage slices and black or red beans to this recipe. mmm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2001

      Tasted great!! Should give it a try very easy and has alot of flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2001

      Yummy and easy. I used leg quarters and it was very tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2001

      This is a terrific recipe. I have substituted Hellman's mayo for the chili sauce sometimes and I also add slivered almonds or sliced water chestnuts just for a little different texture. I have served this many times and received lots of compliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2001

    • on February 18, 2001

    • on February 28, 2010

      Really quick and easy. I added some creole seasoning and used boneless chicken thighs. Served over brown rice. Husband said it is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Fantastic! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      True to its name it was fast and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

    • on February 06, 2009

      Just lovely and so easy! A great way for us to recycle leftovers into something new.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I added some beans and spices and it became more of a quick chicken chili. It was fabulous but next time I will follow the recipe as is. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Really quick and easy. I've made this twice now. The first time I followed the recipe. The second time I substituted some zucchini for some of the celery and added some kidney beans. Both times it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This was a great dish. I used a sweet chili sauce (out of the Asian food section of the grocery store). It added a little sweetness to this dish. Served over rice with Corn on the Cob. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      Great recipe! It was easy and fast. My family loved it. My husband thought there was a little too much celery, so I might cut back a little bit next time. Other than that I didn't get one complaint and in my household, that's saying something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Was a great weeknight supper...passed the muster with three New Orleans residents!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I used previously poached chicken breasts to speed things up even more. The chili sauce was too sweet for me, next time I will back it down to 1/2 cup. I only used 3 breast as there wasn't going to be enough "sauce." I may double the tomatoes in the future. This was a good and healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Around 2 months ago I found this recipe in the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute's website. It became #1 dish in our home since.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This could not be better. I actually just dumped everything (and I doubled the recipe) into my crockpot yesterday morning and we had it for dinner last night. Truly, honestly, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 20-Minute Chicken Creole

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    29%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 1215.1 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites