26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry, this was not for me at all. Tasted like a thin banana omelette. After I'd made a few and the family all pulled faces I added flour, baking powder and milk to the remaining batter and made pancakes out of that. They said the first ones had no "bite" to them.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KiwiHil July 20, 2013

This is a super quick, super easy, super healthy recipe that helps satisfy my pancake craving. Yes these are very thin a lot more similar to crepes so don't make these expecting your typical fluffy buttermilk pancakes. To enhance the flavor I also add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon to the mix. To help with the texture whip the eggs well before incorporating with the bananas and also add a little baking powder. This will make it a little fluffier. Finally I throw in a tsp of chia seeds to up the health factor and serve with a little maple syrup. Yummm.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurah2389 January 19, 2015

This was a fail for me! Maybe because I used a handmixer, but I ended up with something very much resembling scrambled eggs and looking absolutely nothing like a pancake!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcia W. November 02, 2013

Excellant. Taste really good & gave me my pancake fix without blowing my carbs for the whole day. They are best cooked slow & watch for burning. Second side cooks very quickly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol H. February 02, 2015

Wait. I wrote an earlier review but forgot to say that I did one to one ratio. One banana to one egg. It was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angela.ericksen_11800120 December 02, 2014

For these pancakes I ended up blending the two ingredients making a very smooth and fluffy batter. Then continuing to add cinnamon, Salt and vanilla extract. Personally these worked very well considering I have a gluten-free diet they were fast and easy and very yummy. Don't make these pancakes thinking that they'll taste like wheat pancakes. With these pancakes I added peanut butter which pair nicely with the bananas.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moltman97 November 03, 2014

delicious!!! they weren't too thick and i could finish the whole plate and i was full, not miserable, afterwards. i added a pinch of brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla extract by default, b/c that's what i do out of habit whenever i make pancakes. so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 12, 2015

Well this was just disappointing. I don't know what I really expected but it tasted like banana and egg. Like another review said banana omelet, so just imagine adding bananas to your omelet which no one would and you have an idea of how this tastes. To be honest just cook the eggs and have the banana on the side much better and quicker! I don't eat pancakes often and this is a poor substitute. I'd rather eat real fluffy thick pancakes smothered with butter and syrup once a year than make this again. People who gave this good reviews have obviously not had real pancakes in sometime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mercedesmarietaylor April 05, 2015

Loved this. Tasty with just the right amount of sweetness. I doubled the recipe and took away one egg, so I used two bananas and two eggs and it was perfect. Added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 a teaspoon of cinnamon and a tablespoon of ground up flax seeds to up the health content. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikkit.4evs April 04, 2015

Tastes like a banana omelette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous April 03, 2015
2 Ingredients (Eggs & Banana) Pancakes