47 Reviews

Sorry, this was not for me at all. Tasted like a thin banana omelette. After I'd made a few and the family all pulled faces I added flour, baking powder and milk to the remaining batter and made pancakes out of that. They said the first ones had no "bite" to them.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KiwiHil July 20, 2013

This is a super quick, super easy, super healthy recipe that helps satisfy my pancake craving. Yes these are very thin a lot more similar to crepes so don't make these expecting your typical fluffy buttermilk pancakes. To enhance the flavor I also add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon to the mix. To help with the texture whip the eggs well before incorporating with the bananas and also add a little baking powder. This will make it a little fluffier. Finally I throw in a tsp of chia seeds to up the health factor and serve with a little maple syrup. Yummm.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurah2389 January 19, 2015

Wait. I wrote an earlier review but forgot to say that I did one to one ratio. One banana to one egg. It was perfect.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
angela.ericksen_11800120 December 02, 2014

This was a fail for me! Maybe because I used a handmixer, but I ended up with something very much resembling scrambled eggs and looking absolutely nothing like a pancake!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcia W. November 02, 2013

These were great! We whipped the eggs really well first, then added the banana and used the blender to make it totally smooth. Also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. They were similar enough to real pancakes, a wonderful grain free substitute. So sweet from the banana that they didn't need syrup, we just topped them with chopped kiwi and strawberries. My two year old actually did all the work except the cooking, and gobbled three of them down.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana J. October 30, 2015

Excellant. Taste really good & gave me my pancake fix without blowing my carbs for the whole day. They are best cooked slow & watch for burning. Second side cooks very quickly.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol H. February 02, 2015

For these pancakes I ended up blending the two ingredients making a very smooth and fluffy batter. Then continuing to add cinnamon, Salt and vanilla extract. Personally these worked very well considering I have a gluten-free diet they were fast and easy and very yummy. Don't make these pancakes thinking that they'll taste like wheat pancakes. With these pancakes I added peanut butter which pair nicely with the bananas.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moltman97 November 03, 2014

I added Cinnamon and Vanilla to the mix, cooked them well on the griddle and they tasted very good. I topped with a bit of peanut butter and honey. Perfect for a light breakfast! My son loves them. He's 8 months and literally inhaled them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki R. October 05, 2015

I Love these pancakes -- I originally saw the recipe on Pinterest but that one added cinnamon to the mix and I really think that makes a difference. It gives it more flavor and the pancakes come out a little more brownish and looking like regular pancakes. Anyway, they are light, delicious and the kids and I love them. One piece of advice would be to be sure they are firmed up before trying to flip them or it will fall apart and not look so nice. So cook it mostly on the one side, the flip and cook for just 20-30 seconds on the other side.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim S. September 14, 2015

This recipe is great if you are trying to loose weight as a healthy and low calorie snack. However 2 eggs make it taste to eggy. One egg to one large/medium banana is just fine. Especially if you want to keep the sweet taste of the banana.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shonazvimba September 02, 2015
2 Ingredients (Eggs & Banana) Pancakes