Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 2 Ingredients (Eggs & Banana) Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2 Ingredients (Eggs & Banana) Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2013

      This was a fail for me! Maybe because I used a handmixer, but I ended up with something very much resembling scrambled eggs and looking absolutely nothing like a pancake!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2013

      Sorry, this was not for me at all. Tasted like a thin banana omelette. After I'd made a few and the family all pulled faces I added flour, baking powder and milk to the remaining batter and made pancakes out of that. They said the first ones had no "bite" to them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      My daughter, who does not like eggs and never opts for protein, loved these. They did not need extra sugar as you are going to put syrup anyway. I would next time as per other reviewers try some cinnamon, chocolate, vanilla or banana extract. But just as is was great for my 5 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      This was very earthy to me; it need sugar or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      I make these "pancakes" for my babies and they love them. (And these are the babies who throw scrambled eggs on the floor and drive their mother crazy by not eating protein.) They are thin and a bit eggy, though, so I've got to go with four stars because they aren't really like pancakes. If you're looking for traditional pancakes, go elsewhere. Overall, these were a success! I recommend them for anyone with toddlers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Added vanilla essence as per other reviews, also (on a second run) added 1 1/2 tsp of unsweetened cocoa. The result was pleasingly chocolatey, though it did need a little bit of extra sweetness added.<br/><br/>There's probably a disconnect between US and UK pancakes here - UK (though not Scottish) pancakes are usually quite thin, closer to crepes, US pancakes tend to be thicker. These will turn out thinner, like a UK pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Turned out better than I expected. Definitely making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      So yummy...need to add cinnamon though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      love! added vanilla. blended in bullet quick. very thin, cooked in butter. awesome! i don't mind the 'eggy' flavor. needs no sweetener.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      I put 1/2 tsp of Vanilla Extract

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Try adding only one egg and use yellow banana. Not overripe. You will have thin eggy pancakes with a too sweet banana flavor. Also, use minimal spray or oil as these can easily become too greasy. If they are too thin, a tbsp of flour will help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I thought these were very good, for what they are. I did add vanilla extract, just to give them a nicer flavor. Will definitely be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      After reading some other reviews I thought what the heck. I added 1/2tsp of vanilla. The first few bites were interesting but soon after knew it was a banana omelette!! LOL Still worth a try just to say you did!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2013

      Very nice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      These are great, the kids love them! Mom and dad too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Try it , won't regret it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2 Ingredients (Eggs & Banana) Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    35%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 143.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites