Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 2 Ingredient " Fudge" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2 Ingredient " Fudge"

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      WOW! This is so good and so easy to make. I used a cream cheese frosting and dark chocolate chips. It came out smooth and very rich. I also added cinnamon and some vanilla to the mix. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      This is my favorite fudge recipe. I often make this into truffles too by rolling the soft fudge into balls and into some sprinkles or nuts. I use all sorts of variations. Over the years, I've used all sorts of things in this recipe, including mint chocolate frosting, peanut butter swirl chocolate chips, mint chocolate chips, and more. It is delicious and always a crowd pleaser.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      No one can mess this up! I used chocolate frosting with peanut butter chips and added a spoonful of natural peanut butter. People at work loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I tried this with Nestle Semi Sweet morsels Betty Crocker, whipped, fluffy white, frosting. It was real easy to make but the taste and texture is not nice.

      The texture is an odd sort of gummy & chalky at the same time. I will try it again using milk chocolate morsels and the cream cheese frosting as others have noted, but just based on what I made today it was a waste of ingredients - in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Yummo:) I made this using cream cheese frosting and dark chocolate chips. My 7 yr old really liked it and Im going to take most of it to work so I dont eat it all myself! I have strawberry frosting and I think white chocolate would go great with it. So many combos to try! Thanks again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This is absolutely the EASIEST fudge I've ever made! I used milk chocolate frosting and Andes mint chips and this made the best chocolate mint fudge I've ever had! I included it in my fudge assortment that I made for my co-workers. It's pictured in the front on the left in my photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Because this is so sweet, I use Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips with cream cheese frosting... fantastic combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      When I read this reacipe my first reaction was, "Seriously??!!" Well, I made it within a few minutes of reading it and it was half gone by the next morning. Very good (enough to take somewhere) and definitely easy enough to make in a pinch. Might try it w/ Andes mint chips next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      sounds delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Made this yesterday with Andes Mint chips and Milk Chocolate frosting. I took it to a New Years Eve gathering and everyone loved it! It would have been pretty with crushed peppermint candy on top. I had seen this on a cooking newsletter that I receive and many were having trouble with it "setting up". For this batch, I decided to melt only the chips and pour them into the frosting. The fudge firmed in the refrigerator in less than an hour, was very firm when cut and plated, and still held its shape nicely while at room temperature on the cookie plate. It was soft with a creamy texture....and the taste....divine! (It was suggested on the newsletter that you could stir 1/2 cup of sifted confectioner's sugar into the frosting before adding the melted chips if you continue to have difficulties with it setting up). You are right...there are countless combinations to try and you could stir in chopped nuts, or layer two fudges for a pretty effect too. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It seems too easy to be true! I'll be making this again for quick and easy entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This is fantastic!! So easy and creamy and it actually sets up here in humid Houston! I used chocolate frosting and semi-sweet chocolate chips and it turned out wonderful...rich and creamy and oh so yummy! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe, Foxy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      So smooth and creamy! And SO easy to make! Finally I have found a way to use up left over frosting. I just half the recipe and we have a small pan of fudge for the two of us. No more half containers of frosting hanging around just to be binned a month later! :) Thanks the the idea! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This is very good and set up very well. I cannot really make candy that well so i look for easy recipes for the holidays. This was perfect, my hubby loved it and he does not like sweets. This sets up better than the chocolate chip/condensed milk version i have been using. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      I made this with store brand milk chocolate frosting and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I do not like any fudge but the kids loved it. It tasted better the next day. Very simple to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2 Ingredient " Fudge"

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    46%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.3 g
    133%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes