17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an awsome recipe!! I only had dill for the chicken salad and it was still wonderful. I had mixed the mayo and dill togehter nd then actually had in in the fridge for a day until i mixed the chicken in and someone at my work who tried it thought it was fresh dill. Everyone who tried it loved it! This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crissi February 19, 2009

What a delicious 2 in 1 recipe! The herbed chicken was moist and flavorful and it made a lovely chicken salad. My family loves chicken salad, and this one was delicious and different with the addition of dill and black olives. Made for 2012 Zaar Cookbook Tag-thanks for a keeper recipe that I will make again1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jociecee February 25, 2012

Pretty good recipe, but kind of strong. I think it was a bit too much sage. Still pretty good though! And the chicken salad recipe was fantastic!! The dill really made the difference!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nimmireth September 07, 2009

Really really good. I cut the recipe in half for my small family and made the chicken last night along side some baked potatoes and peas and it was enjoyed by all. Today I am eating the leftovers for my lunch. I added some of the leftover peas and am eating it with a fork. Really yummy! This has found a permanent home in my cookbooks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus November 13, 2008

***EDIT: I had to drop my 5 star rating down to a 3. The Herbed Chicken itself is a 5 STAR for sure! But, the Chicken salad was just plain awful. I'm very sorry but it just wasn't edible for our family. **END EDIT** This was phenomenal! We had the Herbed Chicken tonight and oh my! It was wonderful!! We had company over and they all loved it. I was worried that there would not be any left to make the Chicken Salad, but thanks to the flavor burst of spices we enjoyed our meal, but ate less than normal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Buckeye Mom October 10, 2008

This recipe is so good!! I actually didn't have the thyme on had so I made it without it but it was still so yummy! It was a hit at my house!!! I'll be making this one quite often. Love the flavor. Glad I came across this one. Thanks!!!! Pam :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psa52627 October 09, 2008

So I thought I would be smart and just dump all the butter/herb mixture overtop the chicken. Needless to say I had some very spicy chicken LOL. BUT the taste was awesome!!! Even my DH commented on how good it was! I also made the chicken salad but didnt have the onion or black olives but it was stil to die for!! Even if I just want chicken salad I will definately be using this recipe again. It's under my favorites now :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luveyduvey21 August 28, 2008

Yap! quick and easy. The leftovers i mixed with mayo, mustard, minced onion, celery, chopped walnuts and apples and filled it on my pita bread, Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
picky gourmet July 16, 2008
2 in 1 - Herbed Chicken & Leftover Chicken Salad