Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 15 Minute Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    15 Minute Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2008

      Wonderful and so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor was outstanding. However, towards the end a few things flew in the pot. I poured the scampi mixture onto the pasta mixed it up real well, and then decided I was going to add some basil and oregano, some garlic powder...can't get enough of the garlic:) Lastly, I added about 1/4 c of Parmesan cheese...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Delicious and easy. I took others advice and added more garlic, reduced oil to 1/3 cup and 4 tbsp butter. I did add lemon juice and fresh parsley. My husband loved it - definitely a "keeper" he said. Make sure you have plenty of bread to soak up the sauce-you'll want to get every bite of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      We have been making this for years and I could never quite get the garlic taste to "stick around" once the pasta was added. Thanks to this recipe I know what we were doing wrong! We were carmelizing our garlic and onions - which for most recipes is great but not this one. This is a go-to favorite in my family. We do add crushed red pepper flakes to kick up the flavor a bit and I added 10 cloves of garlic - we love garlic in our house. Serve with crusty bread and you'll be happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Delicious!! Following others suggestions, I cut back on the butter, added a few more cloves of garlic, and threw in extra spices and herbs while cooking like parsley, oregano, black pepper and basil. Funny thing is when I was pouring the basil in, I didn't realize it didn't have the cap on it, so a ton came out. I was worried I had ruined it, but it actually made the dish that much more amazing and flavorful. Served with garlic cheese bread. My husband isn't normally much of a shrimp fan, but he couldn't stop talking about how good it was. We do admit it was a bit rich, so you don't want to eat this every night, but for a special occasion, man this is your go-to. Yum!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I liked it a lot but would use the full amount of oil next time because I like the pasta to have the "sauce." I added red pepper flakes and some Italian spices. I wouldn't hesitate to add extra garlic too. Next time, I'll use a different pasta though, like a thin spaghetti. Angel hair cooks so fast that I may have overcooked it and a regular spaghetti would have cooked while the shrimp was cooking without adding extra time. I did add a tad amount of Seasoned breadcrumbs to the mix which was nice. Thanks for a very good recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I impressed the hubby with this one! I followed directions exactly but added a teaspoon of italian seasoning and a pinch of red pepper flakes for a punch. I served it over whole wheat linguini with a side of green beans and warm bread sticks. My husband said he felt like he had ordered this at a fancy restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      I followed this recipe exactly as it was written. It was extremely easy & really good. I'll definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      giving this 4 and a half stars, based on my husbands opinion only. Unfortunetly I am extremely allergic to shellfis of any type, alas, as well as strawberries (omg, they taste so good too) My husband is a garlic freak, would have preferred more. The only thing differece is he prefers linguine with this. He also said shrimp could could have used a few more seconds. this is his reiew, basically, due to I cannot even handle shrimp, needed his assistance in this, but he wants me to keep recipe, and make more often. I actually made extra extra angel hair, with pomodore sauce for myself, and had with a light garlic toast, I actually loved the way this looked, a very pretty presentation, and if i ate shrimp I would have given it a 5 star, for ease of presentation, etc. Thanks for giving me an easy recipe, which is easy enough for non cooking hubby to help with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Quick.
      Easy.
      Natural Ingredients.
      "Really Yummy!" (my 7-year old)
      "My favorite!" (my 5-year old)
      "Nummy Delicious!" (my 3-year old)
      Definitely a 5-star recipe. All I had on had was 2 cans of tiny shrimp, but they worked perfectly. Topped it all with Parmesan. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This is a perfect basic scampi recipe. I just added some diced red bell pepper and parmesan cheese. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      I thought this recipe was very good. Quick & easy & delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      We made this last week and follow the direction to the "T". It came out perfect! My husband loved it and so did my daughter! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Great recipe and very tasty.Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Great quick recipe. I cook for a very hungry group of people so I had to double the recipe. It turned out perfectly. I did buy white wine for cooking because I had no clue what wine to buy. This is a very easy recipe to follow and I would make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Great recipe for a fast meal. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This was so delicious! I cut way back on the butter and oil, but kept the wine (Chardoney) at 1 cup :) I also reduced the onion and garlic amount (personal preference). I added a shake of Old Bay Seasoning during the cooking. I served this over brown rice and topped with a little parsley and fresh grated parmesean cheese. Next time, I may add a splash of lemon juice to the wine. I will definately make this again! So quick and easy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      The hardest thing for me was picking a wine for this dish, I have never been a big drinker, so knowing what type of wine that goes with a meal is hard. After a considerably long time in the liquor store I decided on a bottle of Chablis wine called Little black dress, very nice flavor. After the pasta was finished I dumped the whole thing on top of the pasta. So yummy! The only thing that I would do next time is dabbling the liquid; I thought that it needed more. Thanks for a yummy quick dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      So easy, quick to prepare and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      WOW! What a wonderful recipe. This was so easy to make and tasted sooooo good. I used a little less butter than the recipe called for - but still turned out GREAT! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      So wonderfully tasty and easy! Thank you!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 15 Minute Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.1
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    69%
    Total Fat 46.2 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 284.9 mg
    94%
    Sodium 1231.0 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    angel hair pasta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites