14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

THE BEST!! I bought a can of green enchilada sauce and back home I found I needed 28 oz opposed to the 10 oz I bought. I added a 4 oz can of green chilies, 4 oz of Half&Half, 4 ozs of Medium Salsa and finished with 6 ozs of chicken broth. Just the right anount of heat for chicken enchiladas. The recipe turned out great and I can't wait to try with the 28 oz of green sauce. Next time, I will add 1-2 cups more chicken (our preference) Highly suggest you try!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady September 08, 2014

This sounded strange but went together quickly and was absolutely delicious! Everyone had seconds! Will definitely make this again soon! It is addictive!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patsandima73521 May 28, 2013

Very good! The green enchilada sauce really made this dish. Thank you so much for sharing this great weeknight meal recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaraBellaBean October 19, 2009

Yum! Thanks! This was great! I cut the recipe in half for our small family and used monterey jack cheese. We will be making this again....I loved how easy it was and fast!!!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin'away September 17, 2009

Another TEN STARS here!!!....Must TRY it with the GREEN sauce...OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING!!!...THANK YOU TRULY!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Deb July 10, 2009

TEN STARS!!!! THESE WERE OUTSTANDING!! AND SOOOOO EASY. I TEACH A COOKING CLASS AT THE UNiVERSITY HERE. THEY HAVE A PROGRAM, "LEARNING IN RETIREMENT". THEY ALL SAID(16 of them) THESE WERE THE BEST THEY EVER TASTED. I MADE Turmeric Rice (yellow rice) to go with it and a Black Bean salad. So thanks for helping me to Shine! :-) Ingrid/Koechin

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) February 20, 2007

This was pretty good. Couldn't be easier to prepare. We used all the toppings. Thanks OB Nurse. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle January 07, 2006

very yummy, next time I am going to add more chilles to spice it up (I also added green salsa).It was also easy to make, great for leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetchops0143 December 23, 2005

This was so easy to put together & the results were delicious!! I did double the amount of chicken (personal preference). Had intended to add sliced black olives & green onions to the casserole, but forgot it this time. Will try that next time. Next time I will also remove a good handful of the tortilla chips before breaking up the remainder for the dish. It was great as written, but I thought a few less chips would help the other flavors shine more. This will become a staple dish at my house. P.S. Leftovers freeze well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaCooks September 07, 2005

We definitely do mexican food around here and this was great. Not too spicy for the kids. In my 15 min rush, I forgot to add the optional toppings but we decided to save those for leftovers tomorrow night so it will taste like a whole new dish. Thanks for the recipe and I definitely will be making this one often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia Bella August 20, 2005
15-Minute No Fry Chicken Enchiladas, honest!