Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 15-Minute No Fry Chicken Enchiladas, honest! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    15-Minute No Fry Chicken Enchiladas, honest!

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2014

      THE BEST!! I bought a can of green enchilada sauce and back home I found I needed 28 oz opposed to the 10 oz I bought. I added a 4 oz can of green chilies, 4 oz of Half&Half, 4 ozs of Medium Salsa and finished with 6 ozs of chicken broth. Just the right anount of heat for chicken enchiladas. The recipe turned out great and I can't wait to try with the 28 oz of green sauce. Next time, I will add 1-2 cups more chicken (our preference) Highly suggest you try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      This sounded strange but went together quickly and was absolutely delicious! Everyone had seconds! Will definitely make this again soon! It is addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Very good! The green enchilada sauce really made this dish. Thank you so much for sharing this great weeknight meal recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      Yum! Thanks! This was great! I cut the recipe in half for our small family and used monterey jack cheese. We will be making this again....I loved how easy it was and fast!!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Another TEN STARS here!!!....Must TRY it with the GREEN sauce...OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING, OUTSTANDING!!!...THANK YOU TRULY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      TEN STARS!!!! THESE WERE OUTSTANDING!! AND SOOOOO EASY. I TEACH A COOKING CLASS AT THE UNiVERSITY HERE. THEY HAVE A PROGRAM, "LEARNING IN RETIREMENT". THEY ALL SAID(16 of them) THESE WERE THE BEST THEY EVER TASTED. I MADE Turmeric Rice (yellow rice) to go with it and a Black Bean salad. So thanks for helping me to Shine! :-) Ingrid/Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This was pretty good. Couldn't be easier to prepare. We used all the toppings. Thanks OB Nurse. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      very yummy, next time I am going to add more chilles to spice it up (I also added green salsa).It was also easy to make, great for leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was so easy to put together & the results were delicious!! I did double the amount of chicken (personal preference). Had intended to add sliced black olives & green onions to the casserole, but forgot it this time. Will try that next time. Next time I will also remove a good handful of the tortilla chips before breaking up the remainder for the dish. It was great as written, but I thought a few less chips would help the other flavors shine more. This will become a staple dish at my house. P.S. Leftovers freeze well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      We definitely do mexican food around here and this was great. Not too spicy for the kids. In my 15 min rush, I forgot to add the optional toppings but we decided to save those for leftovers tomorrow night so it will taste like a whole new dish. Thanks for the recipe and I definitely will be making this one often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      I used an already cooked chicken from the supermarket, low fat soup and sour cream and grated cheese. no one had a clue. it was a delcious dinner. thank you for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Easy & excellent! We sprinkled olives on the top before the cheese. We also baked it at 375 for 45 minutes to make the top brown & chewy! Served it with Mexican Slaw Mexican Style Slaw. Perfect summer dinner outside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      These were excellent, you guys should all try this one. Thanks OB Nurse for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      Made this recipe last night and it was delicious. I confess that I can't get green enchilada sauce over here, so had to make do with what I could get. (am thinking about how much better it would be with the green and salivating as it really was delicious anyways) Halved the recipe quite successfully, as there are only two of us. Garnished it with black olives, lettuce, diced tomatoes, green onions and some low fat sour cream and was in heaven! Thanks for the delicious recipe! I know I will make it often and can't wait to make it when the missionaries come next time for tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 15-Minute No Fry Chicken Enchiladas, honest!

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 791.3
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    53%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 95.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1558.0 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites