Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 15 Minute Garlic Lemon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    15 Minute Garlic Lemon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2002

      This was pretty good. It tooke me longer than 15 minutes to cook, around 30 minutes, but my chicken breasts were thick. I will definately make it again. Next time I think I will trim the fat off the chicken because my first bite was a big peice of chicken fat and it was yucky. but the rest was great. I didn't cook the chicken in oil, I cooked it in cooking spray to cut some fat out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Delicious, quick and easy. I've made it numerous times and got a few others addicted to it too. I prefer it without the flour. I've substituted lime for a different taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2002

      This was a great recipe. I made it for dinner and my family loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I was surprised at how very tasty this was, especially since it really did take 15 minutes or less. I served with brown rice made with chicken broth and it was a HUGE hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Delicious! I would double the sauce next time. Made for Healthy choice tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Super delicious and super easy. I made this recipe exactly as written, and I thought it was fabulous. I loved the lemon butter flavor and the garlic was enough but not too much. All those flavors complimented the chicken. MizzNezz, I always know where to look for my next meal!!! LOL!! Thanks so much for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I made this recipe but with a few slight differences. My family LOVED it. Usually if one kid loves a recipe, the other hates. If both kids love it, then my husband hates it. This was one recipe that everybody loved. When I made this, used thin sliced chicken breasts to avoid pounding them. Also, I used bread crumbs instead of flour and I left out the chicken broth. Instead of the broth, I added one can of slightly drained, sliced mushrooms. I happened to have a whole lemon the day I made this so I squeezed half of the lemon into the pan instead of using lemon juice. Then I sliced the rest of the lemon very thin and sauted it in the pan with the other ingredients before pouring everything over the sauteed chicken. This gave the dish as delicious, intense lemon flavor. I have already made this recipe a second time and this time it was for company. It looks so pretty with the thinly sliced lemon in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This was pretty good. My husband really liked it. I added some cornstarch to the butter in the pan so it would be a thicker sauce. I think next time I would put some honey in the sauce too so it would be a bit sweet. Probably less garlic for my taste - I prefer lemon chicken to have a light lemon taste and this definitely had just the right splash of lemon. I also cooked the chicken in the sauce for about 5 mn or so, so that it would all be nice and combined and the chicken would be nicely sauced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This was so very good!! More than 5 stars! My chicken took about 30 minutes to cook but next time I will flatten it out so that it's thinner. Both DH and DD said it tasted like something you would get at a resturant. I doubled the sauce and served this over whole wheat pasta. I wish I had some fresh spinach to throw in for the last few minutes. While we were eating I was making a list of people I could invite for dinner to serve this to. I will be making this many times! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Simply delicious...crispy outside, tender inside. jucy sauce, but best of all is u can do it in 15 minutes...absolutely a keeper....thank you...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      So flavorful and EASY! I added a little lemon zest.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Excellent! I love how easy yet delicious this recipe was. I am working on eating out of our fridge/freezer/pantry before I make another trip to the grocery store, and this recipe easily had ingredients I always keep on hand. I added about 1 Tbs of corn starch to the sauce to thicken it up, per other reviewers suggestion, but other than that followed the recipe exactly! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2003

      Great recipe, Inez! Totally easy but with great flavor. I made this with Mirj's Creamy Crockpot Potatoes and Miss Annie's Thai Zucchini and the three dishes went together perfectly. I did find it took me longer to cook it than the recipe called for but that just ensured a beautiful golden color to the chicken. I might try this with thighs next time but, thighs or breasts, there will be a next time and a next time and....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I have just joined this website and this recipe was the first one I tried. It was very good. I pounded out the chicken breast a little.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      This is a perfect dish for nights when you are in a hurry. The ingredients are simple and always on hand, so it is easy to throw together in a pinch. I served this over rice with some peas on the side. Quite tasty. Thanks again Inez!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      This was delicious! Perfectly tender and juicy, super quick and easy. <br/><br/>I used chicken strips instead of breasts and I doubled the sauce (which wasn't necessary) and it was delicious. I also strained the minced garlic out before pouring over the chicken because my uber picky husband doesn't like to see any garlic, only taste it. lol. <br/><br/>I will absolutely be making this again. Highly recommend!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Really easy and while not 15 minutes, I would say maybe 20-25 min. I loved the crunchy coating and my chicken came out juicy. My first bite with the sauce I thought, 'meh' but I started to like it more and more with each bite. My hubby was impressed with the whole meal and is requesting it in our dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

    • on June 25, 2013

      We loved it! I did have to use more stock and lemon juice to get enough sauce though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Five stars for how easy it was and flavorful, especially considering how few ingredients were used! I used one large chicken breast, cut in half, then butterflied and pounded thin. I mixed the flour and salt/pepper in a plastic bag and tossed the chicken pieces till they were lightly coated. I used only 4 tsp (as called for) of canola oil to brown the pieces in. The only thing I did differently was use a little more garlic (1 very large piece) and add a little white wine to the broth/lemon juice/butter/garlic mixture. I also thickened it slightly with about 1 tsp of cornstarch mixed with cold water. I put the chicken pieces back in the lemon mixture for a few minutes at the end which resulted in tender and flavorful pieces of chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 15 Minute Garlic Lemon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    32%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 238.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites