Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 15 Minute Cheeseburger Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    15 Minute Cheeseburger Rice

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      This is so easy and so good! It's going to become one of my favorite comfort foods! I added some garlic powder and some onion flakes to the ground beef when I browned it, just to give it a little more flavor for my tastes. Great quick and easy recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I first made this about 11 years ago or so. I was an 18 year old newly wed and I think it was on the back of the Minute Rice box. I absolutely love it. What I am trying to figure out now is how to make it with leftover white rice. I don't usually buy minute rice anymore. GREAT every day kind of meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was a fabulous and easy meal to make that my kids and whole family loved!! I didn't quite have enough ketchup so I mixed what I had with BBQ sauce and it was excellent. Also I used spicy brown mustard and that was really good too. I will definatly be making this again thanks sherri35.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      This was quick & easy and the kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      My family has been making this forever. We found it in a Kraft cookbook and have loved it ever since! It's really fast and easy and the ingredients are always on hand. We like to add chopped onion and cook it with the beef, it add some extra flavour. Also, we usually add extra cheese because we like it cheesey :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was pretty good and a great use of leftover rice. Sadly, our picky kids weren't thrilled with it though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I first saw this recipe on the back of a Minute Rice box over ten years ago. It has been one of my favorite go-to dishes when I don't have much time to cook ever since because it's so fast and easy. It's also budget-friendly and my whole family loves it. I often jazz it up with some pickle juice in place of some of the water. I've used the juice from dill pickles, bread-and-butter pickles, and even sweet pickles and they all taste awesome. And what a great way to use up the leftover pickle juice that would normally get thrown out!! The pickle juice REALLY makes this dish taste like a cheeseburger. For another twist, I sometimes use barbecue sauce to replace some or all of the ketchup. Can't go wrong with this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I added two stalks of celery, three carrots, an onion and garlic. It was very fast and the entire family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      For kids, this is really a four star meal. It wouldn't rate well for a dinner party or anything, but my one and two year old both loved it. It was really quick and I always have everything on hand. I think the sweetness of the ketchup was a little much, but when you're two, it's an obvious plus. Don't kids smoother everything in ketchup anyway?! I made sure to salt and pepper the beef before I cooked it, and I added diced onions and about a tsp. of fresh garlic. You could easily add tomaotes, peppers, mushrooms, or carrots for a change, depending on what your family will eat. I did have to cook it for about 10 min. but it was worth the wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      My husband and I are vegetarians. We substituted the 1 lbs of ground beef with a vegetarian substitute,Morningstar Farms® Meal Starters™ Grillers® Recipe Crumbles™. It turned out great and tasted delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      We found this to be a bit plain and sweet, due to the ketchup. Had high hopes for this because the premise is great. But my 2 c. rice were not cooked in the 5 minutes of simmering time, and I had to add more liquid. With tweaking (adding spices, decreasing the ketchup and adding diced tomatoes perhaps) this could be a real winner. As it is, it was just "sorta good."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This was a fast, easy meal with a green salad. I had leftover Brown Rice Florentine (Brown Rice Florentine), so I used 2 cups of that instead of the Minute Rice. I used about 3/4 cup of water and only about half of the ketchup. I think I will purposely make too much Brown Rice Florentine next time so I can make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Quick, easy and delish! I seasoned the meat with garlic powder and seasoned salt. I also used quick cooking brown rice, instead of white. I think the rice could have cooked a couple of minutes longer. Next time, I might add mushrooms. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      I rated this based on a kid friendly meal. It is hard to find things that my 2 yr. old granddaughter will eat. When she ate this and said it tasted good it was a 5 stars for me. The rest of us added salsa to our for a spicer flavor. Thanks Sherrie 35 for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 15 Minute Cheeseburger Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.4
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    36%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 103.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 746.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 34.2 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites