Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 11 Secret Herbs and Spices( Kfc Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    11 Secret Herbs and Spices( Kfc Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      I love this mixture, it's not exactly like KFC but it's delicious. I also found it to be a little too sweet for my liking the first time I tried it so I put a tablespoon of brown sugar and a tablespoon of salt into the mix and it's just right. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      you got some things right like some of the spices, but mostly this recipe is wrong. firstly, you have to add eggs to the chicken so the mixture can stick to it so why didnt you include that. secondly, the spice mixture doesnt taste strong at all like KFC's, so im guessing theres an error in the mixing quantities.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      This is missing ONE key ingredient. A couple of weekends ago I made my version of Panera Bread's Fuji Apple chicken salad (still perfecting the dressing - but close). In preparing everything and taking my first bite, the grilled chicken said a hint of KFC original recipe!

      OK... here's the skinny. I seasoned the organic chicken breast with Lawry's garlic salt, McCormick's onion salt, McCormick's Garlic Pepper and drum roll... McCormick's Ground Cardamom (a new $10 spice I bought after hearing it so often on cooking shows).

      It HAS to be the cardamom. I've cooked with the others for YEARS and nothing remotely close to KFC. Now, I'm curious to find the 11 and try fried chicken. I worked @ KFC as a teen and the original is cooked in oil a closed pressure cooker, so I'll try it with my FryDaddy.

      I have not tried this recipe and most reviews say it's not KFC. Try some combination that includes Cardamom. The spice itself, when you taste it gives nothing away regarding what it becomes when used with other spices and cooked. It tastes like Earl Gray tea/bergamot, actually.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      My tailgate party was great with this recipe. My guests are KFC fans so they were hard to please, but this did the trick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      We give this a 4 star for taste using your recipe, but only 3 star for tasting like KFC chicken. Meaning a 3.5 star from us.. Thanks. We will use this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      This was so easy and tasted awesome! I didn't use the sugar and tried it on thighs and boneless skinless breast. It did taste much better on the thighs. I dipped the chicken in an egg/milk mixture first, then coated and then baked. Very tasty and similar to Shake and Bake, but without any added chemicals.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      We don't think this tastes like KFC but we absolutely loved it anyway! I used the spice mixture on chicken thighs which I baked and basted with butter...mmmm! I didn't have any trouble with the mixture sticking to my chicken; maybe because I rinsed the chicken first so it was wet or maybe the baking made it stick more than frying would. Very flavorful. We're saving this one, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I loved the spice mix, but next time will leave the brown sugar out when I fry my chicken. It just gave it an unnecessary sweetness I thought. My family was crazy about this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      The spices are quite wonderful but I didn`t find them to taste like Kfc`s. I did coat the chicken then dipped into an egg and buttermilk mixture then back into the spice / flour mixture for a thicker crust. I think some cornmeal added to the flour would give it more of a crunch. It did brown quick so use small pieces of chicken. This would be great on fish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      i love the 11 herbs and spices lol thanks for sharing the secret lol dee

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This is too sweet. The sugar dominated over the other flavors. I'm going to try this recipe again, but I'm going to cut the sugar. This absolutely does not taste like KFC. I'll have to post again after I cut the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Wrong... You may have gotten the herbs and spices correct, but this doesn't taste anything like KFC does. The breading was thin and didn't stick. It was bad, but it wasn't KFC. 2 out of 5 for Super Bowl Sunday wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 11 Secret Herbs and Spices( Kfc Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.0
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    31%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 175.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 24.8 g
    99%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes