Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 100% Whole Grain Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    100% Whole Grain Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2010

      I'm giving this recipe a 5/5 b/c i've made at least over 25 healthy pizza doughs & this version has been the best. I used the whole wheat, whole buckwheat, whole soy, and wheat gluten flours at the ratios recommended and substituted brown sugar for the honey. The dough came out excellent in terms of strength, elasticity and roll-ability. I usually use a rolling pin to roll out the dough before pre-baking in an oven. The crust was delicious and light and a better flavor/taste than whole wheat alone. I plan to experiment with more oil to make the dough more foccacia like. I love that this dough is a good source of protein as the soy and buckwheat are both excellent sources of quality protein.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Excellent dough! I had a hard time finding buckwheat flour. I substituted some spelt flour and it worked very well. I loved the flavor of this dough and it is a very easy recipe to make. I made for freezer tag in the oamc forum. I shaped the crust and then baked for 5 minutes. I then cooled, wrapped and placed in the freezer. When I wanted to make pizza, I topped the frozen dough with toppings and baked for about 7 minutes. Worked wonderfully. The crust came out crunchy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      We've been trying different pizza crusts for awhile, and we really liked this one. It had a crisp outside, a soft inside, and it held up to toppings. I had some popcorn flour left over from something else, so i put in some of that instead of the other types, and because of that i had to add a bit more whole wheat flour to make it less sticky, but it came out very well, so i'll be filing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This was exceptional! Again, I subbed oat flour for the buckwheat and soy, and I loved it! My husband called it a rock covered in cheese and refused to try it, but all the more for me! Thanks for such a helpful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Turned out great. No buckwheat flour so used oat instead. We only eat whole grain so this is a find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I found this to be a great alternative to white flour pizza dough. I have also made bread sticks out of this as well. I give this recipe a huge thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      I could not find soy flour anywhere. I went to HEB, Central Market, and WholeFoods!!! I eventually found it at Fiesta. I cannot wait to make it with all the right ingredients. Super good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Loved the nutty flavor and crisp, thin texture of this crust. I'm glad I made the effort to get and use all the ingredients as written. I used 425° and baked, with the toppings, for only 10 minutes in order to not burn the cheese. I agree the crust doesn't rise much. I'll be making this one again, gymgirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      This is a great pizza dough recipe! I am allergic to soy, so subbed 1/2 cup oat flour for the soy and buckwheat flours. I also added a pinch of garlic powder and some italian spices to the dough. This was very simple to make. The best part about it is that it doesn't rise too high. I don't like a thick crust on my pizza. This one rises a little and tastes like a nice yeast dough without all the excess volume. I did bake the second pizza at 410 degrees as the first pizza got a little brown on top before the crust was ready. A true winner. I will be making this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 100% Whole Grain Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.9
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    10%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites