Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 10 Minute ..quick and Easy Chocolate Brownie Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    10 Minute ..quick and Easy Chocolate Brownie Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2013

      People need to look at this recipe for what it is, a quick & easy treat to satisfy a chocolate craving, ready faster than it would take you to go down to the store and buy something!<br/><br/>My one didn't really turn out pudding like (maybe i didnt use enough water?) But it was somewhat like a brownie/mud cake. Does not even taste like a microwave cake, it was still soft and moist the next day, not chewy or dry at all. <br/><br/>Like one reviewer said, it IS quite plain, and not that sweet, however it is the perfect "basic" chocolate cake that would be great dressed up with ice cream or icing or even for experimenting with other ingredients(like choc chips and nuts like other reviewers have suggested). I served mine with this recipe #895074032 for chocolate sauce and it is pure indulgence.<br/><br/>Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I have a new powerful microwave so I'm going to try 3 1/2 min next time. There wasn't much pudding with my brownie.
      Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Wow! Really quick, totally satisfying - what a great recipe. Mine had patches that were a little too "cakey", so I think I'll shorten the cooking time, but I plan on keeping this recipe, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Great recipe! DH wanted a quick desert the other night, and we loved this one so much we are making it again tonight! We added some chocolate chips and walnuts this time! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Thanks for sharing your recipe. Mine was done in 4 mins and it was REALLY easy. However I have to say i was expecting a richer and sweeter brownie like cake. Think if it's eaten with vanilla ice cream it's perfect.. but on it's own, it's a "plain jane" to a real choc brownie. Next time I will try it with more sugar and with choc chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

    • on May 13, 2009

      This cake was very easy to make and it tastes delicious! I was running low on eggs, so I only used two, but added an extra Tbsp. butter and it was fine. I made the mistake of using a whisk to mix the batter instead of a spoon and it took me forever to scrape it off. Also, if you're covering the dish with plastic wrap, make sure to take it off very carefully after microwaving. The escaping steam is VERY hot. Thanks for a super easy and super yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Wow, this was very good, more than I expected. I added little more water, about 1 tbsp more, and heated it for 5 minutes in the microwave and it just turned out so good. Moist and gooey the way my family like. I served warm with vanilla ice cream and my family of 4 were in heaven. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will use it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Well, i am chocolate lover as such. and might i add, that food is my life, this chocolate "pudding/brownie/cake" was excellent! 2 thumbs up! i hope you don't have too many pro chefs after you. it was so quick and easy. and i stumbled across it on Google. keep up the good work , chef fifi. hope to enjoy some more of your delicacies soon. i also will be forwarding this on to a friend of mine. thanks a heap. from food.is.my.life.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Wow! So quick and easy. I made a third of the original quantity and cooked it in about 1 min 30 (watching eagerly through the microwave door). I'd never thought it possible to cook this kind of thing in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This cake was delicious and very easy to make. I will definetley make this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Very good!!! I will definitely add this to my quick and easy collection! I read the reviews from other members and adjusted my cooking time to 4 minutes. Every microwave is different, so it is good to know that cooking time may need to be adjusted. Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was okay, if I were to do it again I'd do it for less than five minutes. I was going to catch it at 3 min. like some other reviewers, but I didn't. Thanks for the quick chocolate fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Yummy, great to satisfy those chocolate cravings. I divided my recipe by three, and cooked for only 3 minutes in the microwave. It turned into a lovely brownie like cake. Next time i'll try for 2 1/2 minutes to try for a more pudding like consistency. It did not look gourmet, but it tasted better than a lot of good looking cakes i've had. Thanks for a great recipe, i'll definately be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This was so great! I am visiting with my parents, and my mom and I were craving something chocolate, but too lazy too go out to get something. It is about 830 at night, so something labor intensive was out of the question, and we were almost out of milk, so I didn't want to make hot cocoa like I originally planned. This recipe came up on my search, and though we were skeptical, we gave it a shot. It was great! Our microwave works too well, so it turned out less pudding and more cake at 5 minutes, but we still just scooped it out with a spoon into bowls and topped with powdered sugar. I cannot wait to see the strange looks my sisters give me when I tell them I baked a cake in tupperware!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Yummy! Next time I am adding chocolate syrup on the top. This was quick, easy,and tasted great for a late night snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      This was just okay for us. I followed the recipe and did not make any substitutions, but still the cake turned out much less moist than I had hoped. We ate it warm, and it was sort of. . .lacking in flavor, we thought. I don't think I'd make this again, although it has a few pluses: it's super easy to make, it's quick, and it doesn't require tons of dishes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      I don't see how you could have been any more explicit. Everything measured and directions given. It's easy; it's good. Some people are never satisfied.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      very very good, i would have likes it a bit more moist, but appart from that very good. I was impressed because you didn't use real chocolate, but chocolate powder was very good and more practical.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      very nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 10 Minute ..quick and Easy Chocolate Brownie Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.4
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    20%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 154.7 mg
    51%
    Sodium 342.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 84.0 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 59.6 g
    238%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites