29 Reviews

People need to look at this recipe for what it is, a quick & easy treat to satisfy a chocolate craving, ready faster than it would take you to go down to the store and buy something!<br/><br/>My one didn't really turn out pudding like (maybe i didnt use enough water?) But it was somewhat like a brownie/mud cake. Does not even taste like a microwave cake, it was still soft and moist the next day, not chewy or dry at all. <br/><br/>Like one reviewer said, it IS quite plain, and not that sweet, however it is the perfect "basic" chocolate cake that would be great dressed up with ice cream or icing or even for experimenting with other ingredients(like choc chips and nuts like other reviewers have suggested). I served mine with this recipe #895074032 for chocolate sauce and it is pure indulgence.<br/><br/>Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dramacydal April 01, 2013

I have a new powerful microwave so I'm going to try 3 1/2 min next time. There wasn't much pudding with my brownie.
Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef ChiSox#1 March 01, 2012

Wow! Really quick, totally satisfying - what a great recipe. Mine had patches that were a little too "cakey", so I think I'll shorten the cooking time, but I plan on keeping this recipe, for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheFamilyCook May 15, 2010

Great recipe! DH wanted a quick desert the other night, and we loved this one so much we are making it again tonight! We added some chocolate chips and walnuts this time! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
906760 February 25, 2010

Thanks for sharing your recipe. Mine was done in 4 mins and it was REALLY easy. However I have to say i was expecting a richer and sweeter brownie like cake. Think if it's eaten with vanilla ice cream it's perfect.. but on it's own, it's a "plain jane" to a real choc brownie. Next time I will try it with more sugar and with choc chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Working-Mum-Chef July 05, 2009

This cake was very easy to make and it tastes delicious! I was running low on eggs, so I only used two, but added an extra Tbsp. butter and it was fine. I made the mistake of using a whisk to mix the batter instead of a spoon and it took me forever to scrape it off. Also, if you're covering the dish with plastic wrap, make sure to take it off very carefully after microwaving. The escaping steam is VERY hot. Thanks for a super easy and super yummy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erikavonb May 13, 2009

Wow, this was very good, more than I expected. I added little more water, about 1 tbsp more, and heated it for 5 minutes in the microwave and it just turned out so good. Moist and gooey the way my family like. I served warm with vanilla ice cream and my family of 4 were in heaven. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will use it often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asiaford1 February 09, 2009

Well, i am chocolate lover as such. and might i add, that food is my life, this chocolate "pudding/brownie/cake" was excellent! 2 thumbs up! i hope you don't have too many pro chefs after you. it was so quick and easy. and i stumbled across it on Google. keep up the good work , chef fifi. hope to enjoy some more of your delicacies soon. i also will be forwarding this on to a friend of mine. thanks a heap. from food.is.my.life.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
food.is.my.life.com October 04, 2008

Wow! So quick and easy. I made a third of the original quantity and cooked it in about 1 min 30 (watching eagerly through the microwave door). I'd never thought it possible to cook this kind of thing in the microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
She cooks September 02, 2008
10 Minute ..quick and Easy Chocolate Brownie Pudding Cake