Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 10-minute Pork Lo Mein Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    10-minute Pork Lo Mein

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2012

      I am not sure what I did wrong, but this came out pretty awful. I followed the directions and it was so salty it was inedible. My DH has put me on a ban from making Chinese food because of this.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      i make this on a monthly basis substituting the pork for chicken. my family loves it, it's super easy, and believe it or not it tastes even better the second day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is a great recipe. I love the simplicity and how good it tastes. I used chicken tenderloins, and oriental flavored soup packets. I'd eaten the noodles in other dishes so I used angel hair pasta. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This was way better than what I was expecting. Most of the prep time is in whatever veggies you choose to chop. I added bok choy and cut back a little on the broccoli. I also used peanut oil and a little dark sesame oil. I chose to cook the veggies after the meat, but before adding the water, cause I don't like my veggies too uncooked. I cubed up some tofu and threw that in. Next time I will use the packaged shredded carrots and maybe some fresh ginger and any other leftovers ;-) I doubled the recipe and fed about 6 people. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting a truly easy and fast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      OMGOODNESSSSSS!!! this was amaizng! next time im gonna get 4pkgs 4my 3member family! lol so there will be leftovers for midnight!!! lol :D yummmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I have made this twice, once using fresh chicken that needed to be used and another time using slices of Chinese Roast Pork from the freezer. I also used frozen veggies (an Asian-style mix) which worked perfectly. My own broth instead of the packet, to reduce sodium, and fresh parsley and Thai basil to round it out. Fast and easy, especially if you keep key ingredients in the freezer and pantry - my kind of recipe for a busy weeknight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      OMG ! WOW! This was great. bet that my kids would not touch this. OOPS< I was wrong. Made recipe exactly as written. Great Post, and a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Absolutely Delicious! I made this with beef because that is what I had on hand. We had family stop by around dinner and it was so easy to adjust the amount to accomodate 3 more people! Everybody loved it...thanks so much, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This is an OMG recipe!! My two picky granddaughters helped me chop the veggies and then had second helpings - which is unheard of! It is guick, easy, healthy and good tasting. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I make this recipe all the time, it has become a favorite. It is so much of a favorite that I posted the same recipe before I saw it here already. This is a very versatile recipe, sometimes I make it with chicken and chicken flavored noodles. You can add any vegetables that you have on hand. This is really good and quick to prepare,also it is not high calorie which is a plus to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      This was amazing! I made it just as the recipe read, and it was great. Well written and easy to follow recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      I was surprised...Easy, quick and pretty tasty... Had to make a couple of changes...I didn't have a pepper or green onions...I used a yellow onion, added the sliced water chestnuts and ofcourse, threw in a bunch of garlic...Next time, I'll double the broccoli...Thanks for a good recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was an awesome recipe! I am always looking for easy tasty recipes after working all day. My daughters love Ramen noodles. All three said this is a 5 star! Thanks east coast nellie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      A great dinner to prepare on a busy weeknight. I omitted the onion and red pepper due to DH's personal preference. I bet some water chestnuts would be a nice addition to the mix. This dish didn't lack on flavor, even without the two ingredients I omitted; still very much flavor. My family enjoyed this, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 10-minute Pork Lo Mein

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.1
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    38%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 307.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork-flavored ramen noodles

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes