Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 10 Minute Mushroom Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    10 Minute Mushroom Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2013

      I had a cup of diced tomatoes and 8 oz of baby Bella mushrooms in the fridge is this fit the bill. Mine was very watery and a bit bland so I added a little white wine, a pinch of sugar, some Italian seasoning and simmered it for almost 40 minutes to dry it up a bit. Since it was watery I chose to serve it atop some truffled polenta. The combo of the two was four stars (the truffle flavor boosted the dish) but the sauce alone would be 3 in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I was in the need for a quick sauce tonight, and this one fit the bill since I had all of the ingredients. I was so pleased with it. I added some fresh oregano and thyme which I had growing in the garden. I also added a pinch of sugar to counterbalance my not-so-fresh tomatoes. I think I will add white wine next time as suggested by another reviewer. Thanks for the perfect recipe. I'll definitely do this one again!

      Revised 8/23/10 -- Just cooked this sauce again. This time I used fresh garden tomatoes and a white wine I had in my fridge. I again added fresh oregano and also a little fresh basil. Boy was this good! I'm not much of a cook, but this would be a good recipe for guests. Can I add a sixth star?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      This is the first time I tried to make spaghetti and I am very sure that it will become one of the usual suspects during a time and taste crisis. My parents and sister liked it so much that they actually told me that I had become taller even though I stopped growing a couple of years ago. I am usually very critical about my cooking but I have to admit that your recipe made me feel like a decent cook. Thanks a ton.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Wow ... this is seriously good. I added about 1/8C white wine and 1/2t of Italian seasoning during the simmer, but the recipe probably didn't need them. By the second or third bite, you're hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Very tasty sauce with the mushrooms, parsley, garlic and onion, the combination adds lots of depth to the tomatoes. Love the touch of Worcestershire sauce and I used lots of pepper. I cut the oil down to just one tablespoon, a quarter cup seemed like a lot. Worked out just fine. Served over spaghetti with turkey meatballs. Loved how quick it was to put together and will be making it again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Love this recipe. Quick, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I loved the sound of this mushroom sauce and was certainly not disappointed. I made it as the sauce to use in Linda's Busy Kitchen's Linda's Spaghetti Pie, which I was making a large quantity of to put in the freezer. So I made four times the recipe. Proportionally, I used less Worcestershire sauce: I appreciate the subtle flavour it adds but I am always wary of its heat. I used Aldi's canned, chopped Italian tomatoes (the best around) and I added three leeks as I love the blend of leeks, onions and garlic. I also added some rosemary, sage and thyme as we love that blend. This was a really delicious sauce and one I'll be making again. Thank you for sharing this recipe, Claire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Very delicious and easy in a pinch. I would recommend adding some oregano and basil to the sauce just to make it a little more interesting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      it is different and i think my family should like it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 10 Minute Mushroom Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.2
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    80%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 306.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites