Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 10 Minute Cheesy Mexican Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    10 Minute Cheesy Mexican Rice

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2012

      Very good! I added a can of black beans, used brown rice instead of white and added a little green tabassco and it turned out amazing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This was very quick and tasty. I added a can of black beans (drained) and about a cup of frozen corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      I made this on 11/16/09 as part of our Dinner. I did something I rarely do, the recipe was made as written :). Not sure if this was easier to make, or to eat. ;) If this is made again the amount of salsa will be cut down to 1/2 cup, it was just a bit too " spicy " for us. I served this with Tamale Casserole and Gloria's Refried Beans, and together they all made a very quick and good Mexican meal. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was so easy and was the perfect side for shredded beef tacos. I used brown rice instead of white. I simmered rice for 5 minutes then added the velveeta, and took it off the heat for 5 minutes. Perfect. I will be making this again for sure, thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I have had such a craving for cheesy Mexican rice. This did the trick and was very easy to make. I used a smoky chipotle salsa and Velveeta. Had this for lunch and it really kept me going. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This was a really good dish. We had it with enchiladas last night and it's completely gone. Spicy cheesy goodness. yum! Next time I make it I think I might throw in a can of Mexicorn too. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Excellent and indeed quick! Made it just as you posted it. Very nice side dish for chicken or fish. Maybe next time I will try it with the spicy variety of Velveeta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      A great alternative to rice with soya sauce. Would go great with taco meat. Easy to prepare and delicious. I will definitly be using this recipie again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      YUM. My DH is sick of tacos because I make them all the time because I LOVE THEM. I made this recipe for something different to add to them (made them more like a burrito) and it was a hit. The only thing I did different was use cheddar instead of velveeta because we didn't have any on hand. Very easy and quick too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I'm glad I came across this recipe. It's a quick and yummy side dish for a Tex-Mex meal. I added some cilantro and used cheddar cheese instead of Velveeta. Turned out great. I'll make it again...thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 10 Minute Cheesy Mexican Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.4
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 1326.4 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites