Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 10-Minute Buffalo Shrimp With Blue Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    10-Minute Buffalo Shrimp With Blue Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2011

      These were pretty tasty and very easy. They are spicy, so watch out. The recipe for the blue cheese dip could be cut in half or even quartered and there would still be plenty for the amount of shrimp the recipe makes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I did make a couple of changes to suit our tastes. I couldn't resist adding a little minced garlic and freshly-ground pepper to the dip, and I also increased both the cayenne pepper and the hot sauce (Frank's RedHot), as I knew we would prefer more heat and spice. After I rinsed the shrimp and patted them dry, I just tossed them in a plastic bag along with the flour mixture, shaking until the shrimp were nicely coated. The skillet got a little dry while I was cooking the shrimp and they started losing their coating, so I added a little more olive oil. I think the olive oil, butter, and hot sauce need to be increased, and I also think it may work better to cook the shrimp in two batches. But it was certainly yummy as is. :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      With a beautiful pic like that, I had to try it. Had it for New Year's Eve and it was delish. I forgot to get blue cheese so we used ranch dressing. Very good, very easy and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was sooo good....took it to an annual Father's Day party and it was gone before everyone got there. I jazzed up the dressing and the flour...also added more hot sauce to the skillet. Next time, I will probably use the deep fryer and then dunk them in sauce made from butter and hot sauce. I had a hard time controlling the heat in the skillet so each batch was different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      OMG, this was so delicious and easy! Also sliced up some chicken breast and cooked the same way to make sure everyone was filled up...served with some grilled fresh pineapple, rice and asparagus...the blue cheese dip is to die for! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I didn't make the blue cheese dressing, just using some I already had. The shrimp was so very, very good and so easy. I eyeballed the amounts and know I used more oil and butter than indicated. Great way to get my "Buffalo" fix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

    • on May 03, 2014

      I made this mostly as suggested except I used full fat products for everything. As always, i see no reason to cut quality and flavor by by using anything low fat. it was quick, and luscious. I always make my own blue cheese dressings, However, I always look for the blue cheese with the least amount of mold, so my dressing is a little less intense.. I also used a little more butter and olive oil.. Shrimp is always wonderful, so thanks for the suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2012

      These shrimp were absolutely delicious! I will admit I did not make the blue cheese dip, I used Marie's Super Chunky Blue Cheese Dressing (my preference). My dh and I ate the whole pound in one sitting. Loved the flavor, will be making these for Christmas Eve, can't wait! Thanks for the delicious recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      My new favorite shrimp recipe!!! Easy & sooo very good! Since this recipe yields an abundance of dip, I will make more shrimp to accomodate it. ;o) In the future I will half the amount of salt for the flour mixture...my personal tweak ;o)
      Thank you so much for posting this recipe...a good time was had by all!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      The dip was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      We bought blue cheese but the shrimp was fantastic! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Good and fast thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Served as appetizers for Christmas Eve and they were eaten right up! Great dip and one that everyone loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was a big hit at a cocktail party! I used shelled, peeled no-tail shrimp, then served with cocktail picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Very good. I actually used this for chicken breasts and it was delicious. I upped the hot sauce to 1 tablespoon and added black pepper to the blue cheese dip. I suggest not adding the salt to the dip until after mixing the other ingredients and tasting it first. Some bleu cheese contains more than enough salt to flavor the dip. Thanks for sharing jonsies, we now have no need to get take-out chicken wings! Am anxious to try this with shrimp soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 10-Minute Buffalo Shrimp With Blue Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.0
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    50%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 256.3 mg
    85%
    Sodium 1879.8 mg
    78%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites