Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / 1 Pan Fudge Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2007

      The taste is fantastic! Lovely chocolate flavor. I would recommend, however, not trying to do a layer cake with this recipe. You'll end up with a pile of crumbs held together by a river of frosting! It was still good though--we set the cake in the middle of the table then we all dove in with our forks. :) Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Wow! This cake is delicious! No one in my family has food allergies, so I've never had dairy-free or egg-free baked goods. I can't believe how good this cake is! I ate it still warm, without frosting. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      This is a super easy and moist cake. It sometimes goes by the name Depression cake due to the rationing during WWII. Either way it is an awesome crowd pleaser, and a huge 2nd for chocolate icing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Very good. I recommended this to my sister for my nephew who is allergic to milk, eggs and wheat. She used rice and potato flour instead of wheat flour and said it turned out well. Great throw-together recipe! Even better with chocolate frosting!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      this one gets 5 stars, because it is very easy to make, very moist and chocolaty. I often make it when I have surprise guests - also because I usually have these ingredients at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Wow this was a surprisingly tasty cake! I subbed half of the sugar with splenda and added chocolate chips to the batter and it was wonderful! I was a little worried it would taste off because all I had was apple cider vinegar, but that was definitely not a problem! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Very moist and fluffy! I halved this recipe and like some other reviewers, found it needed the full time to bake. I'm not a big fan of oversweet things, so I was pleased that this worked out well for me in that way too. It didn't stick to my pan. Thanks for sharing this lovely cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Very easy and great taste. Might try adding chocolate chips and/or chopped nuts next time. Mine stuck to the pan a little bit so I might grease the pan next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I was amazed at how simple and really good this was and how much fun it was bragging that it was from scratch and not a box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Great and simple cake. I tried it last week and I´m waqiting for an oppertunaty to do it again!! Thanks for this great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      i can't believe i've never reviewed this, i make it whenever i need a chocolate fix, which is pretty often! i love that it doesn't call for a single thing that i have ever not had in my pantry. so simple, so moist, so, so good! plus, i love that there's no clean-up until the cake is gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This cake is perfect awsome for my family. When I'm craving chocolate for a dessert, it becomes difficult. My DH is lactose intolerant and one out of my three boys is allergic to dairy. Plus on the days right before payday and you've run out of eggs, this is perfect. I love this recipe, though I did mix it in a bowl. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Moist, chocolatey, and rich. I have made this recipe more than once before, and if I have time I use a separate bowl to mix all the ingredients, so I don't get any lumps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      i made this for my boys for the same reason and its very good thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      I loved the taste of this cake, and so did all my relatives that tried it. I thought it was easy to mix up in the pan, just wiped down the sides before plopping it into the oven. Topped it with icing sugar. I also halved the recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This is the first time trying an eggless cake and its not going to be the last. Its extremly rich, soft and spongy. Someone will think you took all day to make this cake. Although very rich and not in need of any icing, i iced it with chocolate frosting #83429. my cake was slightly googey in the middel after baking for 24 minutes i took it out as i wanted a fudgy cake and it cooked up in the middel with heat in. I have already passed this recipe on to my sister and MIL. Thank you Mysterygirl for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      This was really good and moist! I didn't have any frosting - this is still good. Great fix for my chocolate craving. Easy - next time I think I will mix the ingredients in a bowl, though, and pour into the pan. No real reason - just so it's a little neater around the edges. I've had this recipe in my cookbook and have been meaning to try it for a while - it's yummy! Thanks, Mysterygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      So I was in the mood for chocolate cake, but I had NO eggs! Found this recipe, so I had to make it. Wonderful! I didn't want to make frosting, so I just dusted a little powdered sugar on it. Great stuff! Thanks MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      DH just became vegan and I've been searching for a cake that he can eat. I came across this and tried it today. 2 of my kids are home and descended on it as soon as it came out of the oven (I barely had time to dust it with powdererd sugar). DH is away and won't be home until tomorrow, and I'm sure that there will be none left for him.....I guess I'll just have to make it again! The only problem I had was that after 25 minutes, the cake did not look done. I left it in for another 5 minutes. By then it looked good; but after cooling for a few minutes it sank in several spots, and on tasting, it wasn't cooked through in those spots. I will have to not be afraid to let it bake for maybe a full 35 minutes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Wonderfully moist, tasty cake and no clean up! I love it! I was a bit skeptical about this but loved only using one dish. I did have to get some lumps out of the batter but not difficult. We used chocolate frosting. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 1 Pan Fudge Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.5
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    41%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 365.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites